Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Swapped Sagem for Netgear, now have PSP problems

    This is a discussion on Swapped Sagem for Netgear, now have PSP problems within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; After months of troublefree operation on Sky BB with the Sagem (connecting a PC/PS3 wired, and laptop/netbook/PSP wireless), the Sagem ...

    1. #1
      chrisw99's Avatar
      chrisw99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Hulme Hall
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2008
      Posts
      23
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Swapped Sagem for Netgear, now have PSP problems

      After months of troublefree operation on Sky BB with the Sagem (connecting a PC/PS3 wired, and laptop/netbook/PSP wireless), the Sagem decided to die.

      Thanks to Sky, I got a white Netgear on Saturday morning (impressive, I'd only phoned to report the Sagems death on Friday).

      Anyway, everything works the same except the PSP which I just can't get to connect. It just gets to the Exchanging Key Information screen and keeps looping over and over again trying to connect.

      Is there a problem with PSPs and Netgears?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      UseLess's Avatar
      UseLess is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Demon
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD & Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Location
      North East UK
      Posts
      248
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

      Re: Swapped Sagem for Netgear, now have PSP problems

      Greetings,

      Nope the PSP and NetGear routers work fine... make sure you have updated the WiFi Key in the PSP to match the one used by the new router...
      Quote:
      Life is like a toilet roll, the closer you get to the end the faster it goes....

      SkyUser Pinger | Password Generator | Test Socket

    4. #3
      chrisw99's Avatar
      chrisw99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Hulme Hall
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2008
      Posts
      23
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Swapped Sagem for Netgear, now have PSP problems

      Quote Originally Posted by UseLess View Post
      Greetings,

      Nope the PSP and NetGear routers work fine... make sure you have updated the WiFi Key in the PSP to match the one used by the new router...
      The Netgear password has been changed to match the custom password I had on the Sagem. Everything is set ok , triple checked.

      Yet it just loops at the exchanging key information screen...?

    5. #4
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Swapped Sagem for Netgear, now have PSP problems

      Turn of the security and see if it connects. This will help narrow the problem.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #5
      UseLess's Avatar
      UseLess is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Demon
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD & Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Location
      North East UK
      Posts
      248
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 3 Times in 3 Posts

      Re: Swapped Sagem for Netgear, now have PSP problems

      Greetings,

      Check the SSID is correct on the PSP.
      Quote:
      Life is like a toilet roll, the closer you get to the end the faster it goes....

      SkyUser Pinger | Password Generator | Test Socket

    7. #6
      Po-Low's Avatar
      Po-Low is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Swapped Sagem for Netgear, now have PSP problems

      Hello,

      I had this problem too, with trying to connect my psp to the router.

      In the end I had to manually add the psp's MAC address in the router devices.
      Worked straight away and have never had a problem since.

      Its worth a try. Hope it helps.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION