Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Results 21 to 30 of 36

    How Long does it take?

    This is a discussion on How Long does it take? within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Have you rang parcel force given name post code and ask if they have a parcel for you Tell them ...

    1. #21
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: How Long does it take?

      Have you rang parcel force given name post code and ask if they have a parcel for you
      Tell them it has been sent. Tried tracking number no joy so could you say if you have it at one of your depot`s


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      samperry209's Avatar
      samperry209 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Littlehampton
      Broadband ISP: O2 Premium
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      Littlehampton
      Posts
      777
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How Long does it take?

      hmm cheers steve...

      im gonna wait until tomorrow...hopefully it will turn up as im using my homehub atm....and its pants!...

    4. #23
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: How Long does it take?

      samperry209
      Cheers. Hope everything go well

    5. #24
      samperry209's Avatar
      samperry209 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Littlehampton
      Broadband ISP: O2 Premium
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      Littlehampton
      Posts
      777
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How Long does it take?

      Quote Originally Posted by steve16751 View Post
      samperry209
      Cheers. Hope everything go well
      hope so... i need the router asap

      1 because im a student who depends on the internet alot
      2 the home hub is a naff router

    6. #25
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: How Long does it take?

      You`ll probably get the netgear V2 DG934G that at the moment is the latest its quite good
      Last edited by steve16751; 12-01-09 at 10:51 PM.

    7. #26
      samperry209's Avatar
      samperry209 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Littlehampton
      Broadband ISP: O2 Premium
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      Littlehampton
      Posts
      777
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How Long does it take?

      i hope i do get that! and not the sagem....french heap!

      i like the dg834gt the best only because you can tweak the nm yourself!

    8. #27
      steve16751's Avatar
      steve16751 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: newas
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      washington
      Posts
      2,867
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 25 Times in 25 Posts

      Re: How Long does it take?

      Yes can see that would be better than ringing to get nm changed not be long before you`ll be able to tweak V2 anyway have a good one

    9. #28
      samperry209's Avatar
      samperry209 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Littlehampton
      Broadband ISP: O2 Premium
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      Littlehampton
      Posts
      777
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How Long does it take?

      yup ill let you know what ill get knowing my luck ill get the stupid sagem...

      hopefully their will be a tweak soon

    10. #29
      samperry209's Avatar
      samperry209 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Littlehampton
      Broadband ISP: O2 Premium
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      Littlehampton
      Posts
      777
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How Long does it take?

      its my lucky day ..

      i got the Netgear DG934G

      Happy man now

      one werid thing tho....

      my line attenution has gone down to 60db...

      it was 63.5db

      stats below

      ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed 2336 kbps 416 kbps
      Line Attenuation 60 db 15.5 db
      Noise Margin 2 db 14 db

    11. #30
      samperry209's Avatar
      samperry209 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Littlehampton
      Broadband ISP: O2 Premium
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      Littlehampton
      Posts
      777
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: How Long does it take?

      ok this is werid.... the firmware updated...and now my line attenution has gone even lower...

      ADSL Link Downstream Upstream
      Connection Speed 2560 kbps 416 kbps
      Line Attenuation 59 db 31 db
      Noise Margin 3 db 14 db

      its 59db now..

     

     
    Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION