Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 27

    Sagem router port forwarding

    This is a discussion on Sagem router port forwarding within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hi! Im having trouble with the computer game Battlefield Bad Company on the PS3, sever lag trouble. Ive searched for ...

    1. #1
      PapaLongLegs's Avatar
      PapaLongLegs is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Sagem router port forwarding

      Hi!
      Im having trouble with the computer game Battlefield Bad Company on the PS3, sever lag trouble.
      Ive searched for a solution and found that port forwarding is a possible fix.

      So I researched on how to portforward on the Sagem and found out all about the "add service -> inbound/outbound firewall rule" technique but this only works for port 80!

      let me clarify: Ive been testing my ports on:Open Port Check Tool
      when a port is closed, the message from Open Port Check Tool is : connection timed out.

      So I opened port 80 using the service/firewall rules method and it worked! The website told me success! port 80 was open.

      I continued onto the next port required by Battlefield (TCP 13505) and did everything exactly the same but when I checked on Open Port Check Tool, I got the message "connection refused" note that this isnt the same message as before I added the firewall rule. (con timed out).

      I continued with all the ports and each said the same. Connection refused. All apart from port 80.

      Also, one of the ports for Battlefield is port UPD 53, and this got the same connection refused message. HOWEVER! When looking around the firewall rules part of the sagemi noticed that there is a set of services that you can already add (not my custom services), one of which was port 53, so I tried that and hey presto it works!

      Open Port Check Tool told me then that port 53 was open. So why didnt it work when I tried with my custom service? and why wont any of my other services work apart from 80?

      Please help guys! I wanna get this game working.

      Notable is that this is the only ps3 game I have with this kind of lag.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sagem router port forwarding

      Make sure you add the rule to the incoming part, not the outgoing, if that makes sense.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    4. #3
      PapaLongLegs's Avatar
      PapaLongLegs is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem router port forwarding

      NOT the outgoing you say? Ive been adding it to both but Ill try

      edit*; no luck

    5. #4
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sagem router port forwarding

      Outbound should be all open as default iirc - It is on mine anyway.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    6. #5
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sagem router port forwarding

      Have a read of this, its a tutorial on adding a port on the Sagem. Obviously just do the steps to add the required port numbers for BF.

      Sky User - Help and Support for Sky and Sky Broadband - BitComet Port forwarding on a Sagem F@ST 2504 Router.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    7. #6
      PapaLongLegs's Avatar
      PapaLongLegs is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem router port forwarding

      oh yeah youre right bout the default all open thing, silly me. Yep followed that with no luck, I did a lot of research heh

    8. #7
      PapaLongLegs's Avatar
      PapaLongLegs is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem router port forwarding

      you have the sagem, try opening port TCP13505, see if it works for you please

    9. #8
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sagem router port forwarding

      I am actually on the Netgear at the moment, I can however swap a little later on and try for you.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    10. #9
      PapaLongLegs's Avatar
      PapaLongLegs is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem router port forwarding

      cheers amigo

    11. #10
      PapaLongLegs's Avatar
      PapaLongLegs is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem router port forwarding

      Actually could you try it on the netgear as well because I reckon its sky blocking it, not the modem

     

     
    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION