Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 27

    Sagem router port forwarding

    This is a discussion on Sagem router port forwarding within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; From the Netgear V2 Error: I could not see your service on 90.201.xx.xx on port (13505) Reason: Connection refused These ...

    1. #11
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sagem router port forwarding

      From the Netgear V2

      Error: I could not see your service on 90.201.xx.xx on port (13505)
      Reason: Connection refused

      These are the ports needed:

      TCP Ports: 80, 13505, 18800, 18805
      UDP Ports: 53, 10000, 11000-11030, 18805

      I will fire off a PM and see if I can get an answer for you.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      PapaLongLegs's Avatar
      PapaLongLegs is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem router port forwarding

      thanks very much, yeh thats the message i get, but before you try and open the port, you get the message connection timed out.

    4. #13
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sagem router port forwarding

      Error: I could not see your service on 90.201.xxx.xxx on port (18494)
      Reason: Connection refused

      Error: I could not see your service on 90.201.xxx.xxx on port (10000)
      Reason: Connection refused

      Success: I can see your service on 90.201.xxx.xxx on port (80)
      Your ISP is not blocking port 80

      The only difference being, 80 is running as a service on my PC where as the others are not.

      Success: I can see your service on 90.201.xxx.xxx on port (18494)
      Your ISP is not blocking port 18494

      Could you try running the game and see if it reports that port open, once its running?




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    5. #14
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sagem router port forwarding

      Success: I can see your service on 90.201.xxx.xxx on port (13505)
      Your ISP is not blocking port 13505

      You have to have the service / program / game running for it to register.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    6. #15
      PapaLongLegs's Avatar
      PapaLongLegs is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem router port forwarding

      i dont understand, I have to have my ps3 and battlefield playing to open the port?

    7. #16
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sagem router port forwarding

      No.

      If you play BF on your PS3 and then check the port on that site on your PC, it should show as being open. As long as you have set the IP to forward to the one of the PS3.

      As there is no service at the moment running on that port, it appears (on that website) to be closed.
      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 03-01-09 at 11:25 PM.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    8. #17
      PapaLongLegs's Avatar
      PapaLongLegs is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem router port forwarding

      lemme give it a go

    9. #18
      PapaLongLegs's Avatar
      PapaLongLegs is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem router port forwarding

      hmm still no luck. I have set the send to LAN server: bit to my PS3s ip address, 192.168.0.3 and I have BF running online at the moment and the port check thing is still saying connection refused. How did you get it working?

    10. #19
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sagem router port forwarding

      The best thing to do would be to forward all the required ports, and then try the PS3 and see if it then works. It may not be possible to see if that port is open on a PS3 from a website.

      I just tried pinging your IP address and that port number but got no where




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    11. #20
      PapaLongLegs's Avatar
      PapaLongLegs is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      15
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem router port forwarding

      you can using the ps3s we browser, but still none of it works, how did you get that success on 13505 before?

     

     
    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION