Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    sagem f@st2504 router ???

    This is a discussion on sagem f@st2504 router ??? within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Using this router supplied by Sky it has Firmware version 1.9 and although it shows in connected devices in the ...

    1. #1
      cookie121's Avatar
      cookie121 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      sagem f@st2504 router ???

      Using this router supplied by Sky it has Firmware version 1.9 and although it shows in connected devices in the router that both computers are connected I am unable to setup a wireless home network. Am I missing something or are these routers restricted to internet connection only?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: sagem f@st2504 router ???

      The wireless normally works fine on the Sagem. You could try going into the router GUI and turning the security off as a test.

      http://192.168.0.1

      Username: admin
      Password: sky

      If this works then it would be a wireless configuration change on the PC's needed. Try it and let us know so we can try to help you out.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    4. #3
      cookie121's Avatar
      cookie121 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sagem f@st2504 router ???

      router security already disabled, network discovery turned on.

      Lappy and base computer both connect to internet through router, just can't seem to get either to appear in the network sharing window mapping or access. Might be prudent to mention using Vista at the point?

    5. #4
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: sagem f@st2504 router ???

      In that case, see if any of them have a software firewall and try disabling the software briefly.

      Make sure they are both in the same workgroup, or network name.

      Right click on My Computer, left click on Advanced System Settings or Properties,

      On mine, I have Vista-PC as the name of the PC (Computer name tab)
      and WORKGROUP as the Workgroup name.

      Obviously both PC's should have a different name, but the same workgroup name.

      As long as they are sorted, the only thing I can think of is the firewall issue. Vista is usually pretty easy on setting up the network.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    6. #5
      cookie121's Avatar
      cookie121 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2008
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sagem f@st2504 router ???

      Just in case anyone else comes across this inthe setup page untick the box for wireless isolation, seems to have done the trick, thanks!

    7. #6
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: sagem f@st2504 router ???

      Great - thanks for adding the solution.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    8. #7
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: sagem f@st2504 router ???

      That's a bit strange, the Wireless isolation option is unticked by default. It's purpose is to hide wireless stations from one and other. The only time you would want this ticked is in a student lodging or similar, where you don't want others to have access to your machine, even by accident.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION