Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

can i connect a cable router with sky broadband?????

This is a discussion on can i connect a cable router with sky broadband????? within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; hi everyone, i m a total noob with this broadband stuff. i really like the new netgear's WNR854T because of ...

alithegreat is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

can i connect a cable router with sky broadband?????

hi everyone,
      i m a total noob with this broadband stuff. i really like the new netgear's
      WNR854T because of its gigabit lan ports but its a cable, dsl router. The only reason i want to upgrade is because of the laggy connection whenever i m playing on xbox live.

So plz tell me a step by step guide of how i can connect a cable router with sky's current router

THNX IN ADVANCE

2. Advertisement
      PaulSky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Thanks

Re: can i connect a cable router with sky broadband?????

Are you on ethernet or lan? Also are you sure the lag is caused by the router?

Exchange:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

ethernet i guess. i m not sure.
      anyway my xbox is connected to the router wirelessly and i have heard that wnr854t has a new n technology which would improve gaming i guess. i also watch movies which are stored in my computer on xbox 360 through my home network but using this router i am not able to view hd movies.

plzzz help me out with this problem i m really fed up with laggy connection while playing in xbox live

Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD