Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    New Router Problem

    This is a discussion on New Router Problem within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hi, My white router recently packed in so i got a new black Netgear one from Sky. It works fine, ...

    1. #1
      ColtColin's Avatar
      ColtColin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      New Router Problem

      Hi,

      My white router recently packed in so i got a new black Netgear one from Sky. It works fine, only problem is i cannot log into the stats page for my router (the one where you type admin/sky) It doesn't work with this router. Have the passwords now changed?


      Colin


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      PaulSky's Avatar
      PaulSky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      4,202
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

      Re: New Router Problem

      Nope, still the same password and user name. Power cycle the router and try again, if it won't log int try admin admin, admin sky, admin password

    4. #3
      ColtColin's Avatar
      ColtColin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Router Problem

      Still not working, tryed loads of combinations. What could be stopping me logging on?

    5. #4
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: New Router Problem

      You could also try resetting it by pushing a biro point into the little hole at the back and hold it there for about 10 secs. The router should be powered on before you do this.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #5
      ColtColin's Avatar
      ColtColin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Posts
      13
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Router Problem

      Working fine now, I had the address saved into my favourites. I typed it in again manually and it worked.. Thanks for the help guys

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION