Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 11

    Sagem Router Problem

    This is a discussion on Sagem Router Problem within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hi, first sorry if this has been asked before (i have looked around and cannot find similar problems). I have ...

    1. #1
      9dna's Avatar
      9dna is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01554
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Question Sagem Router Problem

      Hi, first sorry if this has been asked before (i have looked around and cannot find similar problems).
      I have a random problem where when a web page loads, it can hang then a password box shows up and says my router is asking for user name and password. My icon in the task bar shows I am still connected but no data is flowing in or out. I need to restart my computer to get everything running right. This has happened on the odd occasion but the last 2 days it has been a few times a day. I have switched the router off and on, repaired the connection.

      Any thoughts?

      Thanks, andy


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      Re: Sagem Router Problem

      whats the web address in the address bar when the pop up box comes up?

    4. #3
      9dna's Avatar
      9dna is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01554
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem Router Problem

      Hi, could be any page..(I have had it when I type in google/sky .com etc...)

    5. #4
      9dna's Avatar
      9dna is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01554
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem Router Problem

      this is the message I get...

      The server Google at DSL Router requires a username and password.

      Warning: This server is requesting that your username and password be sent in an insecure manner (basic authentication without a secure connection).

      (and I get a password box for user name and password, also subsitute google for any number of web pages)

      ooopppsss have I posted this in the wrong section?

    6. #5
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      Re: Sagem Router Problem

      have you ever played around with any of the settings in the router admin pages (192.168.0.1)?

    7. #6
      9dna's Avatar
      9dna is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01554
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem Router Problem

      no, I haven`t.

    8. #7
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Sagem Router Problem

      See this thread, it is one of several with your problem-
      Router Password?

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    9. #8
      Dazzy's Avatar
      Dazzy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      38
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem Router Problem

      I get this a lot. Its because the connection has gone down (Router says PPP Server down), it usually fixes its self within a few mins. Sometimes I can get this upto 20 times a day, then sometimes I don't see the message for weeks.

    10. #9
      PaulSky's Avatar
      PaulSky is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      Essex
      Posts
      4,202
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

      Re: Sagem Router Problem

      If you are losing connection that often you need to call sky for troubleshooting, could be a line issue, config issue, filter issue etc causing it.

    11. #10
      Dazzy's Avatar
      Dazzy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      38
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem Router Problem

      Quote Originally Posted by PaulSky View Post
      If you are losing connection that often you need to call sky for troubleshooting, could be a line issue, config issue, filter issue etc causing it.
      I have been trying to get my dad to call them for ages, but he wont. I am going to buy a new router and see if that fixes it

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION