Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.

Sky Fix Disconnecting Problems

This is a discussion on Sky Fix Disconnecting Problems within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Well I'm a bit of a newbie to forums but thought I would just let folks know Sky has very ...

CodfishCatfish is offline Sky User Member
      Broadband ISP: Sky World
      Router: Hacker-day Asus RT-AC87U
      Sky TV: DRX895W 2TB

Thumbs down Sky Fix Disconnecting Problems

Well I'm a bit of a newbie to forums but thought I would just let folks know Sky has very recently upgraded the Firmware for the DG834GT V1 (White Box). So after I figured this was a firmware problem over 1 year ago I must have bombarded Sky with hundreds of calls complaining that the router kept disconnecting after a few hours to a day or so. I researched every little noock and cranny and found some surprising reasons from the power supply's not being sufficient and having an unstable current with a high ripple (that's untrue), to dodgy wiring and extensions.