Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 7 of 7

    New Firmware 1.03.87 and UPNP :(

    This is a discussion on New Firmware 1.03.87 and UPNP :( within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; this is what my UPNP screen looks like UPnP Turn UPnP On Advertisement Period (in minutes) Advertisement Time To Live ...

    1. #1
      stevvie's Avatar
      stevvie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bradwell Abbey (SMBA)
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Milton Keynes
      Posts
      149
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      New Firmware 1.03.87 and UPNP :(

      this is what my UPNP screen looks like
      UPnP

      Turn UPnP On
      Advertisement Period (in minutes)
      Advertisement Time To Live (in hops)

      UPnP Portmap Table
      Active Protocol Int. Port Ext. Port IP Address
      YES TCP 25671 25671 (null)
      YES UDP 25671 25671 ˜ò2.168.0.2
      YES TCP 39769 39769 —€€2.168.0.2
      YES UDP 39769 39769 —€€2.168.0.2

      Although UPNP stays active it isn't picking my lan ip properly, it's showing as loads of characters

      I've just done a Revert to Factory Default Settings and that made NO differnce at all.
      Last edited by stevvie; 11-04-08 at 11:41 PM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      stevvie's Avatar
      stevvie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bradwell Abbey (SMBA)
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Milton Keynes
      Posts
      149
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Firmware 1.03.87 and UPNP :(

      ohh well UPNP died after only a few hours after I reset factore defualt just like it does on firmware 1.02.28. So it's back to the official netgear firmware for me.

    4. #3
      speedyrite's Avatar
      speedyrite is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WMDRO
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101 + Huawei HG612
      Sky TV: NOW TV
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      2,287
      Thanks
      347
      Thanked 154 Times in 148 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: New Firmware 1.03.87 and UPNP :(

      Bad luck sir! You have my commiserations.

      My experience of V1.03.87 & uPNP is somewhat better.

      I never had the "uPNP locking up the router" problem that others have had, but I did have problems with uPNP getting its knickers in a twist and keeping ports open when the application that wanted them open had quit.

      For instance, video iChat on the LAN was nearly impossible, but - hey presto! it now works fine and, from looking at the router UI, uPNP is now doing its job properly.

    5. #4
      Tezcatlipoca's Avatar
      Tezcatlipoca is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Cambridge (EACAM)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Location
      Cambridge
      Posts
      855
      Thanks
      13
      Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

      Re: New Firmware 1.03.87 and UPNP :(

      UPnP is working fine for me with the new firmware.


      No connection issues, the 360 & PS3 are happy, & no problems with Azureus etc.

    6. #5
      stevvie's Avatar
      stevvie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bradwell Abbey (SMBA)
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Milton Keynes
      Posts
      149
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Firmware 1.03.87 and UPNP :(

      I'm in 2 minds weather to get in touch with sky as they may send one of the newer weaker Wireless routers out and this one only just reaches my bedroom as it is.

    7. #6
      reech's Avatar
      reech is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Penn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Wolverhampton
      Posts
      156
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Firmware 1.03.87 and UPNP :(

      Oddly enough (don't laugh!) try standing your router 'vertically' using those legs from the box, making sure it's standing in a cool, well ventilated area.

      Touch wood, I've not experienced any problems from the original or new firmware (waits for it...)

    8. #7
      stevvie's Avatar
      stevvie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bradwell Abbey (SMBA)
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Milton Keynes
      Posts
      149
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: New Firmware 1.03.87 and UPNP :(

      Mines been on the 2 legs from day one for space and wirless coverage as when it's horizontal I can barely get wifi upstairs and when it's vertical I get good-poor upstairs.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION