Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 52

    line stats have gotton worse with the new modem!

    This is a discussion on line stats have gotton worse with the new modem! within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; That is why sky could of capped your line to get rid of the errors on the line so you ...

    1. #11
      jonny1310's Avatar
      jonny1310 is offline Banned for stealing our content
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      382
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: line stats have gotton worse with the new modem!

      That is why sky could of capped your line to get rid of the errors on the line so you would be best calling sky and asking if your line can be uncapped.They do this before replacing the router as standard procedure.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      touran22's Avatar
      touran22 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Colindale
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      111
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: line stats have gotton worse with the new modem!

      so what shall i say to sky if i call them up? "please can u uncap me?" do i have to ask them to put me through to tier 3 first or something?

    4. #13
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: line stats have gotton worse with the new modem!

      yes, but there is no tier 3 anymore (how many more times will i need to say that?)...you need CST
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    5. #14
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: line stats have gotton worse with the new modem!

      yes, but there is no tier 3 anymore (how many more times will i need to say that?)...you need CST
      You could add it to your sig,

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #15
      jonny1310's Avatar
      jonny1310 is offline Banned for stealing our content
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      382
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: line stats have gotton worse with the new modem!

      I know i might stick it in my sig aswell.

    7. #16
      touran22's Avatar
      touran22 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Colindale
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      111
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: line stats have gotton worse with the new modem!

      hey so shall I say please put me through to CST straght away? Also shall I just say CST or is there a full name?what shall I say is the reason for uncapping me?
      Lastly could u please give me the right number to call thanks

    8. #17
      jonny1310's Avatar
      jonny1310 is offline Banned for stealing our content
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      382
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: line stats have gotton worse with the new modem!

      When you call tell them you think you were capped to help with a previous fault and now that it is resolved you wanted to speak to the customer solutions team to see if you can get it uncapped and the number is 08705 515 515

    9. #18
      touran22's Avatar
      touran22 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Colindale
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      111
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: line stats have gotton worse with the new modem!

      ok thanks slot I'm on the phone with them now so I'll let u know what happens there transfering me to cst now.....

    10. #19
      jonny1310's Avatar
      jonny1310 is offline Banned for stealing our content
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      382
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: line stats have gotton worse with the new modem!

      good stuff let me Know who you get transfered to and were are they from in other words name and location they should give you there first name.

    11. #20
      touran22's Avatar
      touran22 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Colindale
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      111
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: line stats have gotton worse with the new modem!

      ahh man the women said to me they are really busy and waiting times to cst would be as long as 45+mins she said its best to call after 8.00pm..... so now im waiting for it to go past 8pm lool! i hope they uncap me!

      EDIT: Also dude shall i ask to be synced more than 15323kbs becuase i live at the exchange lool?
      Last edited by touran22; 17-03-08 at 08:11 PM.

     

     
    Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION