Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 25

    SRA and uPnP working????

    This is a discussion on SRA and uPnP working???? within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Okay, today i plugged my real sky router back in and now: - uPnP is working without locking the router ...

    1. #1
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      SRA and uPnP working????

      Okay, today i plugged my real sky router back in and now:


      - uPnP is working without locking the router every 20 mins
      - SRA is working..... if I refresh the router status page, the synch'd rate keeps changing!!!

      I'm still on FW V1.02.28


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: SRA and uPnP working????

      ummm...

      afaik - There are no plans for SRA to be implemented.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    4. #3
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      Re: SRA and uPnP working????

      that's what i thought, but if i go to http://192.168.0.1/system.htm it changes before my eyes every few secs.

      It's fluctuating between a sync of 6000 and 6200 at the mo with a NM between 9db and 9.5db (as opposed to the normal target of 7db).

    5. #4
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: SRA and uPnP working????

      If SRA is enabled for you, they will hunt you down......

      Maybe someone has re synced your profile - have you had reason to ring recently?




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    6. #5
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      Re: SRA and uPnP working????

      nope, it's been over 12mths since I last had to get in touch with sky. The syching at 9db as opposed to 7 happened back then in 2006, but the SRA and upnp working is new.

    7. #6
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      Re: SRA and uPnP working????

      my stats in case there is anything in there to give it away are:

      /usr/sbin/adslctl: ADSL driver and PHY status
      Status: Showtime Channel: FAST, Upstream rate = 764 Kbps, Downstream rate = 6170 Kbps
      Link Power State: L0
      Mode: ADSL2+
      Channel: Fast
      Trellis: ON
      Line Status: No Defect
      Training Status: Showtime
      Down Up
      SNR (dB): 9.8 13.0
      Attn(dB): 46.0 27.4
      Pwr(dBm): 1.3 12.4
      Max(Kbps): 7364 864
      Rate (Kbps): 6170 764
      G.dmt framing
      K: 28(0) 24
      R: 8 16
      S: 8 8
      D: 64 8
      ADSL2 framing
      MSGc: 59 68
      B: 27 23
      M: 8 8
      T: 8 1
      R: 8 16
      S: 0.9925 7.7037
      L: 1870 216
      D: 64 8
      Counters
      SF: 714900 714898
      SFErr: 62 1
      RS: 46468522 6076633
      RSCorr: 5200784 32
      RSUnCorr: 387 0

      HEC: 42 0
      OCD: 0 0
      LCD: 0 0
      Total Cells: 195515473 22360663
      Data Cells: 2000544 390749
      Drop Cells: 0
      Bit Errors: 0 0

      ES: 73 1
      SES: 39 0
      UAS: 14 17
      Total time = 3 hours 27 min 22 sec
      SF = 714900
      CRC = 62
      LOS = 101
      LOF = 0
      ES = 73
      Latest 1 day time = 3 hours 27 min 22 sec
      SF = 714900
      CRC = 62
      LOS = 101
      LOF = 0
      ES = 73
      Latest 15 minutes time = 12 min 22 sec
      SF = 39354
      CRC = 3
      LOS = 19
      LOF = 0
      ES = 4
      Previous 15 minutes time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 47986
      CRC = 2
      LOS = 5
      LOF = 0
      ES = 4
      Previous 1 day time = 0 sec
      SF = 0
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      15 minutes interval [-30 min to -15 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 48567
      CRC = 4
      LOS = 3
      LOF = 0
      ES = 6
      15 minutes interval [-45 min to -30 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 48577
      CRC = 2
      LOS = 2
      LOF = 0
      ES = 3
      15 minutes interval [-60 min to -45 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 49358
      CRC = 2
      LOS = 1
      LOF = 0
      ES = 1

    8. #7
      richone54's Avatar
      richone54 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: watford
      Broadband ISP: Virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Watford
      Posts
      2,627
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: SRA and uPnP working????

      not sure about the SRA & uPnP, but your max rate connection should be higher with your attenuation, don't use an extention do you

      Edit: if you got yourself put onto GDMT you should sync at 8meg and your errors should improve

    9. #8
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      Re: SRA and uPnP working????

      Thanks Rich, but I've been down that route. Just experimenting with the normal profile at the mo (i'm normally on g.dmt by using mognuts util to switch)

    10. #9
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: SRA and uPnP working????

      (i'm normally on g.dmt by using mognuts util to switch)
      I did not think that worked, unless Sky had already put you on ADSL2+
      Your attenuation looks a bit high for them to do that, except by accident, which would not be a big surprise

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    11. #10
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      Re: SRA and uPnP working????

      i'm on adsl2+ at my request as i can manually control this and cap etc myself using mognuts.

     

     
    Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION