Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 15

    Sagem. Wireless connected but no traffic

    This is a discussion on Sagem. Wireless connected but no traffic within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Please help. My new Sagem router from sky works great when wired to it. However when you use wireless, you ...

    1. #1
      double07's Avatar
      double07 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Sagem. Wireless connected but no traffic

      Please help.

      My new Sagem router from sky works great when wired to it. However when you use wireless, you get connected and everything works for a while (2-3mins) then nothing. THere is no traffic. I'm still connected to the network but nothing.

      Any ideas?

      The current set up is one laptop connected via wireless and a NAS box connected via a cable with a fixed IP.

      I've tried most things. UPNP, Router Name, Channel, etc... nothing.

      D07


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sagem. Wireless connected but no traffic

      Software firewall?




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    4. #3
      double07's Avatar
      double07 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem. Wireless connected but no traffic

      i don't think so. i have nothing installed. the odd thing is that after the 2-3 mins it sends traffic again, then it goes down again. this doesn't sound like a firewall issue.

      also when i switch between wireless and wired it works perfectly.

      D07

    5. #4
      blondejon's Avatar
      blondejon is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Exeter Castle Street
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      183
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem. Wireless connected but no traffic

      my wireless has stopped working completely after just one month, the replacement is being delivered tomorrow and i hope its a netgear

    6. #5
      balloon's Avatar
      balloon is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      88
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem. Wireless connected but no traffic

      Quote Originally Posted by double07 View Post
      i don't think so. i have nothing installed. the odd thing is that after the 2-3 mins it sends traffic again, then it goes down again.
      Do you mean you loose the signal? Or do you have a good signal but you cannot send/receive any data?

    7. #6
      double07's Avatar
      double07 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem. Wireless connected but no traffic

      i get connected, it sends some data, then stops but stays connected. it is almost like there is a "network pause" then all of a sudden it sends data. this happens all the time on wireless but never when it is wired.

      i do have one device (a NAS Western Digital Server) with a fixed IP plugged into the router. it also loses connection to this each time.

      thx

    8. #7
      balloon's Avatar
      balloon is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      88
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem. Wireless connected but no traffic

      Hmm this is strange..... I remember a PC I had connected wirelessly would do something similar but it would give the message that the device is connected but there is 'limited or no connectivity'. I was letting windows manage the wireless connection so I changed to the manufacturers wireless utility instead, which solved the problem. I'm not sure if this is something you could try?

    9. #8
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,132
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Sagem. Wireless connected but no traffic

      This is something that has come up a lot recently, not only on the Sky network. The suspicion is that an update to the WZC has upset things. To check switch off the Windows wireless management and try using the adapters software.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    10. #9
      balloon's Avatar
      balloon is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      88
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem. Wireless connected but no traffic

      That's what it was called WZC - Windows Zero Configuration..... now I remember.

    11. #10
      double07's Avatar
      double07 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem. Wireless connected but no traffic

      How do i do that?

      i use a dell latitude d620. it has a standard intel driver.

      d07

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION