Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    View Poll Results: Which Router Do You Use?

    Voters
    45. You may not vote on this poll
    • Netgear DG834GT (White)

      20 44.44%
    • Netgear DG934G (Black)

      5 11.11%
    • Sagem F@ST 2504 (Black)

      11 24.44%
    • Use my my own router (Not SKY's)

      9 20.00%
    • I don't know

      0 0%
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 14

    Which router do you use?

    This is a discussion on Which router do you use? within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Well as the title suggests which router do you use?...

    1. #1
      miahm2's Avatar
      miahm2 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: CLWAP
      Broadband ISP: O2 Premium
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      128
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Which router do you use?

      Well as the title suggests which router do you use?
      "If you can't find somethin' to live for, you best find somethin' to die for"


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      astra's Avatar
      astra is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MYELL
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Leeds
      Posts
      200
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Which router do you use?

      I use my own never lets me down SpeedTouch 585 v6

    4. #3
      vRS's Avatar
      vRS
      vRS is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Posts
      52
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Which router do you use?

      Im using the Sagem

    5. #4
      miahm2's Avatar
      miahm2 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: CLWAP
      Broadband ISP: O2 Premium
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      128
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Which router do you use?

      Quote Originally Posted by astra View Post
      I use my own never lets me down SpeedTouch 585 v6
      Using the same one - SpeedTouch 585. You're right in saying it never let you down. Not once has it disconnected in my case. I download games, films, softwares 24/7 and it yet hasn't disconnected nor reboot. I think it is one of the most reliable router there is.
      "If you can't find somethin' to live for, you best find somethin' to die for"

    6. #5
      Undecided Adrian's Avatar
      Undecided Adrian is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stevenage
      Broadband ISP: BT
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      2,539
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 23 Times in 21 Posts

      Re: Which router do you use?

      I just hope the v1 router update means that I can have signal to noise ratio tracking like my old Belkin one does, although I have kept the router up for 60 days nows I have sacrificed 2 meg/sec so it will stay "always up".

    7. #6
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Which router do you use?

      Sagem V2 today




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    8. #7
      James67's Avatar
      James67 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      1,789
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: Which router do you use?

      I wonder if it would be useful to have router model as part of the user's profile on this forum.

    9. #8
      Dazzy's Avatar
      Dazzy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      38
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Which router do you use?

      Sagem.

      It keeps restarting for some reason. Why do we HAVE to use their ****ty routers?

    10. #9
      pete.i's Avatar
      pete.i is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01757
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Freesat/etc
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Posts
      301
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 7 Times in 7 Posts

      Re: Which router do you use?

      Hi Everyone.

      I've not posted on here in a while, since before Christmas I think so belated Happy New Year to everyone.

      I use my own router and have done so since day one which was roughly April last year. I have used the netgear 108MBs GT, whatever the rest of the numbers are, pre sky and had awful problems with it. As soon as I got the Sky router I extracted my user name and password and set up my trusty 3 year old 54 G Netgear router and so far I haven't had a drop out hence my lack of postings on this forum, I don't get problems.

    11. #10
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Which router do you use?

      Quote Originally Posted by James67 View Post
      I wonder if it would be useful to have router model as part of the user's profile on this forum.
      Can add this if you think it will help?




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION