Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 45

    OK really guys were is this new FW for the V1 routers.

    This is a discussion on OK really guys were is this new FW for the V1 routers. within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; We believe if the trial roll out is successful then it will be further rolled out. If you have the ...

    1. #11
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: OK really guys were is this new FW for the V1 routers.

      We believe if the trial roll out is successful then it will be further rolled out. If you have the current FW downloaded last week, that's a good sign. Which means it cannot be that far off now.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Saturday's Avatar
      Saturday is offline Sky User Super Mod
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,086
      Thanks
      20
      Thanked 52 Times in 47 Posts

      Re: OK really guys were is this new FW for the V1 routers.

      Quote Originally Posted by murdock View Post
      How did you know your router was being upgraded.
      Did Sky send you an email or advance notice.
      Are you a beta tester?
      He/she's Sky staff.



      Quote Originally Posted by tittybiscuits View Post
      i got the upgraded version downloaded to my router last weds
      Have they sorted the auto-update out or did you have to manually load it?

    4. #13
      tittybiscuits's Avatar
      tittybiscuits is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: dunfermline
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Location
      dunfermline
      Posts
      27
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: OK really guys were is this new FW for the V1 routers.

      was online other night, and up on screen came message saying sky broadband router was being upgraded, this may take a few mins, so the power and test light started flashing while the new FW came thru.

    5. #14
      Saturday's Avatar
      Saturday is offline Sky User Super Mod
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,086
      Thanks
      20
      Thanked 52 Times in 47 Posts

      Re: OK really guys were is this new FW for the V1 routers.

      That's interesting. Did you have an option to not do the upgrade or defer it?

    6. #15
      tittybiscuits's Avatar
      tittybiscuits is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: dunfermline
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Location
      dunfermline
      Posts
      27
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: OK really guys were is this new FW for the V1 routers.

      from what i can mind it didnt have any option no,

    7. #16
      murdock's Avatar
      murdock is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      1,029
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: OK really guys were is this new FW for the V1 routers.

      Quote Originally Posted by Saturday View Post
      That's interesting. Did you have an option to not do the upgrade or defer it?


      Great Question Saturday.
      Unfortunately the answer above brings on a fear of
      the AOL disaster of a forced router upgrade.

      I can see why those having problems need an upgrade.
      But what about those who do not have a problem?

    8. #17
      tittybiscuits's Avatar
      tittybiscuits is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: dunfermline
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Location
      dunfermline
      Posts
      27
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: OK really guys were is this new FW for the V1 routers.

      i didnt have any probs with the original FW and thats nearly a week been on the new FW and still no probs so anyone who aint had any probs wouldnt need to worry

    9. #18
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: OK really guys were is this new FW for the V1 routers.

      We have had several reports off people who are running the new V1 Firmware, all of which have reported that issues, they did have are now no longer there.

      This is very promising news and most welcome for a large number of people who did have issues with the old FW.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    10. #19
      murdock's Avatar
      murdock is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      1,029
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: OK really guys were is this new FW for the V1 routers.

      "i didnt have any probs with the original FW and thats nearly a week been on the new FW and still no probs so anyone who aint had any probs wouldnt need to worry" -tittybiscuits
      __________________________________________________ ______

      I've heard this before.
      Just before leaving AOL about 18 months ago.
      As others saw their computers crashing.

    11. #20
      chrisc's Avatar
      chrisc is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01204
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      198
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: OK really guys were is this new FW for the V1 routers.

      will you still get the upgrade if your router password has been changed from admin.....

     

     
    Page 2 of 5 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION