Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 20 of 20

    Original Sky firmware required

    This is a discussion on Original Sky firmware required within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; @snakeyes - if you still need the original firmware pm me your email and I can send it....

    1. #11
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,295
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: Original Sky firmware required

      @snakeyes - if you still need the original firmware pm me your email and I can send it.



    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      snakeyes30's Avatar
      snakeyes30 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Wanstead
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Original Sky firmware required

      So for people who have already shifted over to the Netgear firmware, it is in their interestes to switch back for this upgrade?!

    4. #13
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Original Sky firmware required

      I have no idea, the risk is entirely your own. If it were me, I wouldn't take the step of blocking any MAC's as it has not been 100% right for a lot of users.

      The whole idea of the new FW is it will fix so many issues in one go, so it would be in your own interest I suppose to accept any update Sky throw at you.




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    5. #14
      snakeyes30's Avatar
      snakeyes30 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Wanstead
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Original Sky firmware required

      Thanks everyone for all your help!

    6. #15
      TyCoon's Avatar
      TyCoon is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Ashgrove
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jan 2008
      Location
      Aberdeen
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Original Sky firmware required

      anyone still monitoring this thread willing to help me out getting the v1 orig firmware?

      been searching for hours now & have now givin up on finding the cd that came with the router

      would be very greatful if anyone could help out

      thanks
      Last edited by TyCoon; 26-01-08 at 12:16 PM.

    7. #16
      Chaos66's Avatar
      Chaos66 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSBEX
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      201
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Original Sky firmware required

      Quote Originally Posted by TyCoon View Post
      anyone still monitoring this thread willing to help me out getting the v1 orig firmware?

      ben searching for hours now & have now givin up on finding the cd that came with the router

      would be very greatful if anyone could help out

      thanks
      If you want drop me your email and i will email you the firmware

    8. #17
      Chaos66's Avatar
      Chaos66 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSBEX
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      201
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Original Sky firmware required

      Quote Originally Posted by TyCoon View Post
      anyone still monitoring this thread willing to help me out getting the v1 orig firmware?
      email sent mate

    9. #18
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,295
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: Original Sky firmware required

      Quote Originally Posted by TyCoon View Post
      anyone still monitoring this thread willing to help me out getting the v1 orig firmware?

      would be very greatful if anyone could help out

      thanks
      The image I sent you aint good enough is it

      only kiddin


    10. #19
      James67's Avatar
      James67 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      1,789
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: Original Sky firmware required

      For anyone else who needs a copy of the Sky firmware for the V1 router, it can be downloaded from here. You'll need to find an unzip program that understand how to unzip a bzipped tar file - I'm sure there's several around if you Google for them.

    11. #20
      Chaos66's Avatar
      Chaos66 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSBEX
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      201
      Thanks
      5
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Original Sky firmware required

      Quote Originally Posted by James67 View Post
      For anyone else who needs a copy of the Sky firmware for the V1 router, it can be downloaded from here. You'll need to find an unzip program that understand how to unzip a bzipped tar file - I'm sure there's several around if you Google for them.
      @tycoon look at james76 post there is a direct dl link to v1 fw

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION