Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    port forwarding on new router????

    This is a discussion on port forwarding on new router???? within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Hi new to sky BB ( up to 16meg, im getting just over 1 meg at the mo even though ...

    1. #1
      lordo37's Avatar
      lordo37 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      port forwarding on new router????

      Hi new to sky BB ( up to 16meg, im getting just over 1 meg at the mo even though I have been tolled it should be 4.5 meg, but on to my question )

      I have the new black router and have got to the services page ok but I need to know how to open ports for uptorrant ( 1.75) down speed is 30 up speed 17 on average, but I have the red ion on the bottom telling me that a firewall in my router is limiting my speeds, ( new to router connection had a usb modem before )

      Any help ideas would be appreciated.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,211
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 373 Times in 304 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: port forwarding on new router????

      Hi

      Use these instructions for now, until we get a more upto date version, over the next few days or so

      How to set up port forwarding to an internal server of any type




      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~

      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    4. #3
      lordo37's Avatar
      lordo37 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: port forwarding on new router????

      Thx for the reply i did come across that post, but it was a bit late Ill give it a go

    5. #4
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: port forwarding on new router????

      Hey, This is probably even too late.

      But il be doing some screencasts of the port forwarding process for the Sagem today.

    6. #5
      lordo37's Avatar
      lordo37 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      3
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: port forwarding on new router????

      not too late I havent done anything yet, but i have found that if you setit to 63808 in the *prefenaces/conections in utorrant that it works ok. ( found it by doing a random search and crosseing fingers ) All seems to be ok and down load and upload speeds have increased 50/70 down 30/40 up, and it would seem im getting mear the 4.5 meg download speed my line can handle so all is ok

    7. #6
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: port forwarding on new router????

      lordo37, Here you are; Sagem v2 - uTorrent

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION