Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 44

    Wow!! Is It Possible Skys Released The New Router?

    This is a discussion on Wow!! Is It Possible Skys Released The New Router? within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Wow!! Is It Possiable Skys Released The New Router? If So How Do I Get My Hands On One...

    1. #1
      paulcarrm9mx's Avatar
      paulcarrm9mx is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      757
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      2

      Wow!! Is It Possible Skys Released The New Router?

      Wow!! Is It Possiable Skys Released The New Router? If So How Do I Get My Hands On One


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: Wow!! Is It Possiable Skys Released The New Router?

      a) It might currently be new connections only.
      b) Replacements for current broken ones.
      c) It might just be for a Selected few?

    4. #3
      James67's Avatar
      James67 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      1,789
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: Wow!! Is It Possiable Skys Released The New Router?

      Perhaps there's a small child in the household who's gotten into the naughty habit of sticking random objects into the microwave, and you turned your back for just five minutes and only realised something was wrong when you could smell burning plastic.

      An opportunity to be creative, I reckon…

    5. #4
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Wow!! Is It Possiable Skys Released The New Router?

      well, im gonna be VERY wary of anyone saying their router is broken for the next few weeks....
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    6. #5
      James67's Avatar
      James67 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      1,789
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: Wow!! Is It Possiable Skys Released The New Router?

      "I was putting up a shelf to put my Sky router on, but I accidentally dropped the electric drill. Fortunately it missed my foot, but it drilled a hole right through the router which was sitting on the floor waiting to be put on the new shelf. Is it still OK to use the router, or do you think I'll need a new one?"

    7. #6
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Wow!! Is It Possiable Skys Released The New Router?

      LMAO....if anyone believes that then they're a mug
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    8. #7
      richone54's Avatar
      richone54 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: watford
      Broadband ISP: Virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Other
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Watford
      Posts
      2,627
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: Wow!! Is It Possiable Skys Released The New Router?

      do you think if they are sending out the new routers with new firmware, they may start roll out the upgrade for current firmware on the V1 routers ?

    9. #8
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,074
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 92 Times in 85 Posts

      Re: Wow!! Is It Possiable Skys Released The New Router?

      So what would you do if someone called and said to you that their router was really nstable so could they habe the new version to see if that is more stable (from what I see replacement routers are already sent out for some connection problems)

    10. #9
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Wow!! Is It Possiable Skys Released The New Router?

      by all means, if a router in genuinely rubbish then if a replacement is needed ill send one - im just saying that there'll no doubt be an influx of users calling with 'convinient' router faliures. No doubt we'll be breifed to only do so if it HAS to be done but so long as connection is stable at the BT quoted max speed then i doubt we'll be allowed to send out new ones
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    11. #10
      James67's Avatar
      James67 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      1,789
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: Wow!! Is It Possiable Skys Released The New Router?

      Quote Originally Posted by richone54 View Post
      do you think if they are sending out the new routers with new firmware, they may start roll out the upgrade for current firmware on the V1 routers ?
      The new routers have different hardware. They're not simply running the upgraded software for the V1 router, the software is completely different and specifically written for the V2 router. The fact that Sky now seem to be sending out the V2 routers is no indication that the new software for the V1 is imminent. Although hopefully it won't be much longer now…

     

     
    Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION