Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast
    Results 21 to 30 of 44

    Wow!! Is It Possible Skys Released The New Router?

    This is a discussion on Wow!! Is It Possible Skys Released The New Router? within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; "yes sir, once we have confirmation of delivery of all routers and they're proven to be faulty we'll send another ...

    1. #21
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: Wow!! Is It Possiable Skys Released The New Router?

      "yes sir, once we have confirmation of delivery of all routers and they're proven to be faulty we'll send another one to you" lol
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      James67's Avatar
      James67 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      1,789
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: Wow!! Is It Possiable Skys Released The New Router?

      You see, IANTE can say that and laugh because he knows that "Unit G, Swift Park" is actually a big skip on an industrial estate somewhere in Rugby…

    4. #23
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: Wow!! Is It Possiable Skys Released The New Router?

      James67, Does a skip really need extra security?

      Rugby Borough Council - Online Planning Portal | Full Application Details

      lmao!

    5. #24
      James67's Avatar
      James67 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      1,789
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: Wow!! Is It Possiable Skys Released The New Router?

      Extra security? They're not getting irate customers turning up there are they?

    6. #25
      James_478's Avatar
      James_478 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Aycliffe [NEAYC]
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom F@ST 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      117
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Wow!! Is It Possiable Skys Released The New Router?

      What is the difference between the old and the new? Am I being a spoon? I have just had my router sent out to me a few days ago, will I have the new one? The slip over on the box says Version 2, but I don't know what the old routers looked like :P

      The number on the bottom of the router, under the serial, is 272-10398-02 whereas on the slip over it is 250-10742-03 and on the box itself I have DG834GT-1SKUKS.

      What do I have?

    7. #26
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: Wow!! Is It Possiable Skys Released The New Router?

      James_478, The new routers wont say "DG834GT-1SKUKS", It says something like "Netgear DG934G1" according to the other thread.

    8. #27
      James_478's Avatar
      James_478 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Aycliffe [NEAYC]
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom F@ST 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      117
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Wow!! Is It Possiable Skys Released The New Router?

      Quote Originally Posted by FibreOptic View Post
      James_478, The new routers wont say "DG834GT-1SKUKS", It says something like "Netgear DG934G1" according to the other thread.
      Not got one then. That sucks.

    9. #28
      Keiran2K8's Avatar
      Keiran2K8 is offline Skyuser Serial Spammer
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max & VM VIP-85 & Be* Pro
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Redditch, WestMidlands, England, UK
      Posts
      3,763
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      3

      Re: Wow!! Is It Possiable Skys Released The New Router?

      What is the difference between the old and the new?

      Appearance Wise
      New - humyo.com - DSC00191 (courtesy of Hyeung)
      Old - http://broadband.sky.com/Images/product_image1.jpg

    10. #29
      James_478's Avatar
      James_478 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Aycliffe [NEAYC]
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagemcom F@ST 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Oct 2007
      Posts
      117
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Wow!! Is It Possiable Skys Released The New Router?

      I have to say that the new one looks horrible IMO

    11. #30
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Wow!! Is It Possiable Skys Released The New Router?

      I have to say that the new one looks horrible IMO
      Has nobody told you, looks are only skin deep. it's what's inside that matters.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      http://www.nirsoft.net/utils/wifi_information_view.html/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     
    Page 3 of 5 FirstFirst 12345 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION