Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

problems with sky router

This is a discussion on problems with sky router within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Anyone out there able to help? I am new to this and Sky technical support seem to be rubbish. Router ...

stevekat is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: banbury
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

problems with sky router

Anyone out there able to help? I am new to this and Sky technical support seem to be rubbish. Router seems to work sometimes but can't connect to web pages. (tried both wired and wireless) Bt have been out and checked the line and found no problems. Router has been exchanged by Sky but problems still persist. Computer tells me I am connected to the internet and I can log into the router but can't view web pages. When this happens I have noticed that the info for the adsl port seems to be wrong- it shows the mac address and network type but ip address, ip subnet mask, gateway ip address, and domain name server are all blank! I have to unplug the router sometimes several times and reboot my computer to access web pages and get the ip address etc. Why is this happening? A friend told me this could be a fault with dhcp but I don't know what to do about it. Any help greatly appreciated.

2. Advertisement
      acoolwelshbloke is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Swansea Main
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Re: problems with sky router

Quote Originally Posted by stevekat View Post