Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 21

    Problem with sky broadband router !!!!!!!

    This is a discussion on Problem with sky broadband router !!!!!!! within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; Originally Posted by Koala5 Those stats look pretty good, only problem is it says your router has only been running ...

    1. #11
      dellboyuk's Avatar
      dellboyuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      uk
      Posts
      27
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Problem with sky broadband router !!!!!!!

      Quote Originally Posted by Koala5 View Post
      Those stats look pretty good, only problem is it says your router has only been running for 16 minutes, to get a good idea of what is going on you need a few hours worth with the connection being used. i.e. downloading etc.
      Thanks for your advice "saturday"but to be fair Koala already advised on the long connection/downloading -to get a true stat report...as above


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Saturday's Avatar
      Saturday is offline Sky User Super Mod
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,086
      Thanks
      20
      Thanked 52 Times in 47 Posts

      Re: Problem with sky broadband router !!!!!!!

      So he did. Many apologies Koala5, I didn't notice that earlier post.

      Did disabling UPnP make a difference?

    4. #13
      Koala5's Avatar
      Koala5 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dunstable
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      1,894
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 30 Times in 30 Posts

      Re: Problem with sky broadband router !!!!!!!

      Dont worry the more help the better! BTW mines still going strong 5 months after you told me how to fix it! Constent 8mb.
      I think he's already tried uPNP he put that in the first bit of his post.

    5. #14
      Saturday's Avatar
      Saturday is offline Sky User Super Mod
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,086
      Thanks
      20
      Thanked 52 Times in 47 Posts

      Re: Problem with sky broadband router !!!!!!!

      I'm not doing very well in this thread am I? That'll teach me to come in part way through and not read the earlier posts properly. I'll get my coat.


      I should have left things in your capable hands.
      Last edited by Saturday; 22-06-07 at 03:32 PM.

    6. #15
      dellboyuk's Avatar
      dellboyuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      uk
      Posts
      27
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Problem with sky broadband router !!!!!!!

      TAXI for saturday !!!!!!!!!!!!

      Just switched on my pc and both icons appeared in the bottom tray but when i opened my browser nothing would load so i changed the last digits on my ip address from 02 to a random 43 and hey presto! im surfing the net thing is i will still probabley loss my connection after about 20 mins,also if i am listening to bbc radio 1 online and i lose the ability to surf i still get streaming radio ....strange.

    7. #16
      Saturday's Avatar
      Saturday is offline Sky User Super Mod
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,086
      Thanks
      20
      Thanked 52 Times in 47 Posts

      Re: Problem with sky broadband router !!!!!!!

      LOL

      Before my taxi arrives, just curious, if you're getting "both" icons in your system tray then that suggests UPnP is still active. Just checking - sure you've turned it off?

    8. #17
      dellboyuk's Avatar
      dellboyuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      uk
      Posts
      27
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Problem with sky broadband router !!!!!!!

      I do get both icons, one is a local area connection and the other is sky broadband i will check soon to see if upnp is off thanks.....

    9. #18
      dellboyuk's Avatar
      dellboyuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      uk
      Posts
      27
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Problem with sky broadband router !!!!!!!

      I have turned off the upnp and i now get one icon.........sure i switched it off b4 though.....

    10. #19
      dellboyuk's Avatar
      dellboyuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      uk
      Posts
      27
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Problem with sky broadband router !!!!!!!

      Here are my latest stats after been online and downloading for a while what do you think !


      /usr/sbin/adslctl: ADSL driver and PHY status
      Status: Showtime Channel: INTR, Upstream rate = 416 Kbps, Downstream rate = 8096 Kbps
      Link Power State: L0
      Mode: G.DMT
      Channel: Interleave
      Trellis: ON
      Line Status: No Defect
      Training Status: Showtime
      Down Up
      SNR (dB): 11.9 14.0
      Attn(dB): 23.0 15.0
      Pwr(dBm): 19.8 0.8
      Max(Kbps): 9888 1248
      Rate (Kbps): 8096 416
      G.dmt framing
      K: 254(0) 14
      R: 12 16
      S: 1 16
      D: 64 8
      ADSL2 framing
      MSGc: 1 1
      B: 254 14
      M: 1 16
      T: 1 1
      R: 12 16
      S: 1.0470 17.0666
      L: 2040 120
      D: 64 8
      Counters
      SF: 516718 516716
      SFErr: 9 0
      RS: 70273674 2196043
      RSCorr: 1214 0
      RSUnCorr: 29 0

      HEC: 3 0
      OCD: 0 0
      LCD: 0 0
      Total Cells: 167726976 0
      Data Cells: 6800589 0
      Drop Cells: 0
      Bit Errors: 0 0

      ES: 8 0
      SES: 1 0
      UAS: 22 0
      Total time = 2 hours 26 min 56 sec
      SF = 516718
      CRC = 9
      LOS = 1
      LOF = 0
      ES = 8
      Latest 1 day time = 2 hours 26 min 56 sec
      SF = 516718
      CRC = 9
      LOS = 1
      LOF = 0
      ES = 8
      Latest 15 minutes time = 11 min 56 sec
      SF = 42168
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      Previous 15 minutes time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 52872
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      Previous 1 day time = 0 sec
      SF = 0
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      15 minutes interval [-30 min to -15 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 52989
      CRC = 0
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 0
      15 minutes interval [-45 min to -30 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 52931
      CRC = 1
      LOS = 0
      LOF = 0
      ES = 1
      15 minutes interval [-60 min to -45 min] time = 15 min 0 sec
      SF = 52930
      CRC = 4
      LOS = 1
      LOF = 0
      ES = 4

    11. #20
      Koala5's Avatar
      Koala5 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dunstable
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      1,894
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 30 Times in 30 Posts

      Re: Problem with sky broadband router !!!!!!!

      Looks good to me. Take it your connection is now stable.

     

     
    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

    LinkBacks (?)

    1. 11-11-07, 08:21 PM

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION