Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 22

    Please help! I've lost sky after 2 days!

    This is a discussion on Please help! I've lost sky after 2 days! within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; "Under Modem I have Modem Satus CONNECTING, and I have no downstream or upstream speeds!" this probably means you have ...

    1. #11
      pjclews's Avatar
      pjclews is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WMLON
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      33
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Please help! I've lost sky after 2 days!

      "Under Modem I have Modem Satus CONNECTING, and I have no downstream or upstream speeds!"

      this probably means you have a line fault..........can you still use your phone.......check for dial tone.........check microfilters....extensions...plug router directly into test socket on your master socket...see if that helps.....if not ring sky and tell them its not syncing otherwise they probably wont fix it.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      nijbuck's Avatar
      nijbuck is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Redditch, Worcs.
      Posts
      10
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Please help! I've lost sky after 2 days!

      Yes - my phone still works fine.

      I've tried changing microfilters, trying both my phone sockets - with and without filters, still no joy!

      When I called Sky yesterday, they ran a line check and said it was fine. Are they talking rubbish or does the fact that my phone works mean that there isn't a line fault?

      I don't want to call them again unless I can specifically ask them to check something - if you know what I mean.

    4. #13
      tnd010081's Avatar
      tnd010081 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      16
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Please help! I've lost sky after 2 days!

      Hi,

      is the internet light on the router blinking yellow or is it solid green?

    5. #14
      johnmcmillan59's Avatar
      johnmcmillan59 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: North Finchley
      Broadband ISP: Bethere
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Finchley
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Please help! I've lost sky after 2 days!

      Run 'Sky Test' if you get Error 300 they need to reconfigure you on the DSLAM.
      Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Please help! I've lost sky after 2 days!-error300.jpg  

    6. #15
      nijbuck's Avatar
      nijbuck is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Redditch, Worcs.
      Posts
      10
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Please help! I've lost sky after 2 days!

      Thanks for all the suggestions and help!

      I''ve got solid green light on the router, and I get error code 100 when I run Sky Test.

      It doesn't want to connect at all!

    7. #16
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Please help! I've lost sky after 2 days!

      Error code 100 means it should be a problem fixable by Tier 1 support, All you can do, is phone them and see what they say, tell them you are getting error code 100.
      Last edited by Isitme; 24-03-07 at 09:52 PM. Reason: spelling

    8. #17
      tnd010081's Avatar
      tnd010081 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      16
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Please help! I've lost sky after 2 days!

      Is the uTorrent client still running on the PC?

    9. #18
      nijbuck's Avatar
      nijbuck is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Redditch, Worcs.
      Posts
      10
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Please help! I've lost sky after 2 days!

      Don't think so. Is there anything in processes other than utorrent.exe that I should look for?

    10. #19
      nijbuck's Avatar
      nijbuck is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Redditch
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Redditch, Worcs.
      Posts
      10
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Please help! I've lost sky after 2 days!

      Don't know if this is relevent, but when I open IE, just before it says can't connect, at the bottomof the screen the following briefly appears;

      res://leframe.dll/dnserror.htm....

      Doesn that mean anything?

    11. #20
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      34,131
      Thanks
      64
      Thanked 1,641 Times in 1,602 Posts

      Re: Please help! I've lost sky after 2 days!

      res://leframe.dll/dnserror.htm...
      This little snippet suggests that it is a problem with your PC, and not with Sky. There are a lot of things that can cause it the most probable being-
      1. You are infected with a Virus or some other malware. Run AV, Adware and spy tools.
      2. You firewall is blocking access, turn it off and try to connect
      3. You have a corrupted file . Open the run box and type SFC /SCANNOW
      4. Your Hosts file may be infected, a quick fix may be adding Sky's DNS address to the list. This will not fix he problem, but should give you access.
      There are other reasons, maybe someone can suggest more. You could try running Firefox2 as your browser, that would rule out any IE fault.

     

     
    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION