Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Router re-boot

This is a discussion on Router re-boot within the Sky Router forums, part of the Sky Broadband help category; I am totally new to all this. Had SKY Broadband wireless installed 2 days ago on basis of 16Meg but ...

peter1omega is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Router re-boot

I am totally new to all this. Had SKY Broadband wireless installed 2 days ago on basis of 16Meg but after a couple of hours download speeds dropped to under 250kps.By pure luck I discovered re-boot and speed went up to 8meg but next day back to <250kps, again reboot speeded up download. Is there a permanent solution? Rgds.

2. Advertisement
      Koala5 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dunstable
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

Re: Router re-boot

Quote Originally Posted by peter1omega View Post
      I am totally new to all this. Had SKY Broadband wireless installed 2 days ago on basis of 16Meg but after a couple of hours download speeds dropped to under 250kps.By pure luck I discovered re-boot and speed went up to 8meg but next day back to <250kps, again reboot speeded up download. Is there a permanent solution? Rgds.