Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 4 of 4
    Like Tree1Likes
    • 1 Post By Wam7

    SkyQ 2Tb output 1080p @ 50fps?

    This is a discussion on SkyQ 2Tb output 1080p @ 50fps? within the Sky Q forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Does the 2Tb box give the option in the Video settings to output 1080p @ 50 fps? I've got the ...

    1. #1
      Wam7's Avatar
      Wam7 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Virgin Media Homeworks+ 300Mb
      Router: Asus AC68U
      Sky TV: SkyQ 1TB
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      44
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      SkyQ 2Tb output 1080p @ 50fps?

      Does the 2Tb box give the option in the Video settings to output 1080p @ 50 fps?

      I've got the 1Tb box and 1080p is output at 25fps so have to drop down to 720p to get 50fps. I watch on a PC monitor and the difference is very noticeable between 25fps/50fps for the sports I watch like football and F1.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,077
      Thanks
      828
      Thanked 2,207 Times in 2,076 Posts

      Re: SkyQ 2Tb output 1080p @ 50fps?

      I was under the impression that both the 1TB & 2TB boxes gave the option for 1080p. This should give you 1080 50p. If the 1TB doesn't, then certainly the 2TB does, unless it's been removed.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    4. #3
      Wam7's Avatar
      Wam7 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Virgin Media Homeworks+ 300Mb
      Router: Asus AC68U
      Sky TV: SkyQ 1TB
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Posts
      44
      Thanks
      9
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: SkyQ 2Tb output 1080p @ 50fps?

      Quote Originally Posted by Scubbie View Post
      I was under the impression that both the 1TB & 2TB boxes gave the option for 1080p. This should give you 1080 50p. If the 1TB doesn't, then certainly the 2TB does, unless it's been removed.
      The 1TB gives 1080i and 1080p options. Though the 1080p is at 25fps not 50fps. Which box do you have?
      Scubbie likes this.

    5. #4
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,077
      Thanks
      828
      Thanked 2,207 Times in 2,076 Posts

      Re: SkyQ 2Tb output 1080p @ 50fps?

      Ok, I don't have Sky Q (still!) so I can't check this end.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION