Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 15

    Sky now accept LLU MAC codes

    This is a discussion on Sky now accept LLU MAC codes within the Sky news and announcements forums, part of the SkyUser Announcements category; As from tomorrow, Tues 6th March, SKY will now accept LLU MAC's (Migration Authorisation Code) This is great news for ...

    1. #1
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Sky now accept LLU MAC codes

      As from tomorrow, Tues 6th March, SKY will now accept LLU MAC's (Migration Authorisation Code) This is great news for those of you on an LLU ISP at the moment, wishing to move across to Sky Broadband.

      If you are currently with an LLU ISP, you will no longer have to cease your current connection with your provider and then wait for the tag to be removed from your phone line.

      This also means the potential to be without Broadband for up to 30 days has now been eliminated. Although I would have thought this should have been in place by 14th February 2007 as per the new rules.
      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 05-03-07 at 10:58 PM.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      edwardw's Avatar
      edwardw is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MYDEW
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Location
      Leeds
      Posts
      241
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky now accept LLU MAC codes

      Good to hear
      Connected @ 13mbit on SkyMAX

    4. #3
      maxping's Avatar
      maxping is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Location
      Cumbria - U.K
      Posts
      401
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky now accept LLU MAC codes

      Great news, they have been allowed to mess customers about for far too long.

    5. #4
      sc0tsman's Avatar
      sc0tsman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: livingston
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      166
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky now accept LLU MAC codes

      Quote Originally Posted by maxping View Post
      Great news, they have been allowed to mess customers about for far too long.
      In all fairness to SKY with the exception of BE Broadband I don't think any other LLU ISP provides such a service [I could be wrong] but if other LLU ISP's would release there customers in a more timely fashion without the intervention of OFCOM Sky's job in providing a service would/could have been a lot more easier.

      Sky are no angels and have made some c0ck up's but the majority of customers moving to Sky that do experience problems that are mainly caused by there old ISP.

    6. #5
      maxping's Avatar
      maxping is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Location
      Cumbria - U.K
      Posts
      401
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky now accept LLU MAC codes

      Newsreader where did you read this?
      I have posted it in the Think Broadband forums and some are asking for a link and saying they will believe it when its announced.

      TIA.

    7. #6
      sc0tsman's Avatar
      sc0tsman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: livingston
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      166
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky now accept LLU MAC codes

      Quote Originally Posted by maxping View Post
      Newsreader where did you read this?
      I have posted it in the Think Broadband forums and some are asking for a link and saying they will believe it when its announced.

      TIA.

      It's been announced NewsreadeR announced it

    8. #7
      maxping's Avatar
      maxping is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Location
      Cumbria - U.K
      Posts
      401
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky now accept LLU MAC codes

      Quote Originally Posted by sc0tsman View Post
      It's been announced NewsreadeR announced it
      I'm new here mate so going by his profile -

      Occupation:
      I DO NOT WORK AT SKY!


      Obviously he is not posing BS but a link would keep the doubters over at TB quiet

    9. #8
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sky now accept LLU MAC codes

      As for the doubters there no link I can provide, to the best of my knowledge, this kicked in this morning about 8.30am

      Sorry cannot be any more specific than that, however if my information is wrong then I apologise, but I really do not think it is.
      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 06-03-07 at 11:39 AM. Reason: changed time


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    10. #9
      maxping's Avatar
      maxping is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Location
      Cumbria - U.K
      Posts
      401
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky now accept LLU MAC codes

      No problem ,thanks for the update.

    11. #10
      nidave's Avatar
      nidave is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Broughton
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      24
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky now accept LLU MAC codes

      This is great news - and just in time for me. However sky website is still saying
      Before you can get Sky Broadband, you'll need to first cancel the broadband service now on your line. Unfortunately, if your current broadband provider gives you a 'MAC code' to use for switching, we won't be able to accept this as your current broadband is 'LLU'. Come back to order Sky Broadband once you've cancelled your existing service.
      I would asume this will be updated or is it just a case of calling them.

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    LinkBacks (?)

    1. 16-03-07, 12:17 PM

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO