Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 24

    Set Sky+ to record over the internet

    This is a discussion on Set Sky+ to record over the internet within the Sky news and announcements forums, part of the SkyUser Announcements category; Fantastic, now my missus can record Eastenders, Corrie, Neighbours, Emerdale, Super Market Sweep etc..... etc...... if she forgets when we ...

    1. #11
      dazzuk's Avatar
      dazzuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Sittingbourne
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Kent
      Posts
      209
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Set Sky+ to record over the internet

      Fantastic, now my missus can record Eastenders, Corrie, Neighbours, Emerdale, Super Market Sweep etc..... etc...... if she forgets when we go on holiday.
      Dazz
      Got Fibre, Yay!!



    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      sc0tsman's Avatar
      sc0tsman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: livingston
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      166
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Set Sky+ to record over the internet

      As i reg'd my mobile number ages ago it will no longer let me re-reg or have i missed something

    4. #13
      ped's Avatar
      ped
      ped is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: rownhams
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Set Sky+ to record over the internet

      if your already registered, try using the program listings and see if you have the record option set.

    5. #14
      sc0tsman's Avatar
      sc0tsman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: livingston
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      166
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Set Sky+ to record over the internet

      It just says i aint reg'd m8 tho i am

    6. #15
      levineg's Avatar
      levineg is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Whitefield
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Nov 2006
      Posts
      33
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Set Sky+ to record over the internet

      I have been on the website, clicked on a programme, then clicked on remote record and it says I am not registered despite registering on Sky Active.

      How do you actually record over Sky.com?

      What do I need to do in order to get this working via Sky.com as it won't work for me

    7. #16
      ped's Avatar
      ped
      ped is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: rownhams
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jan 2007
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Set Sky+ to record over the internet

      it says you can register up to 8 mobiles, try to register again with a different number.

    8. #17
      angstmann's Avatar
      angstmann is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Spennymoor, Co. Durham
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Location
      Co. Durham, UK
      Posts
      44
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Set Sky+ to record over the internet

      I have the same problem, I have registered via Sky Active yet when I click Remote Record, it just tells me that I do not appear to be registered. I will try again later.

    9. #18
      Neilm831's Avatar
      Neilm831 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Posts
      32
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Set Sky+ to record over the internet

      I was already registered via sky.com,however I had a huge problem in registering for Remote record access online because via Sky Active they ask for your mobile phone number!

      After three calls to Sky they finally said I do not have to own a mobile phone to have the ability to record on my sky+ box from anywhere in the world.
      I was advised to invent a mobile number to activate it,after thinking of a few 10 digit numbers I finally found one nobody else had.

      Am I the only person in the uk who does not have a mobile?

    10. #19
      Rico's Avatar
      Rico is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      11
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Set Sky+ to record over the internet

      I set mine via Sky Active and it wasn't coming up for me either, so registered my mobile on the Sky website and then I could do remote record via the web.

      As I don't want to have remote record on my mobile, I'll just ignore the text it sent to my phone.

      I've set two programmes to record, so fingers crossed

    11. #20
      mac73's Avatar
      mac73 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Coventry
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Set Sky+ to record over the internet

      Quote Originally Posted by Rico View Post
      I set mine via Sky Active and it wasn't coming up for me either, so registered my mobile on the Sky website and then I could do remote record via the web.

      As I don't want to have remote record on my mobile, I'll just ignore the text it sent to my phone.

      I've set two programmes to record, so fingers crossed
      Where do you register your mobile on the sky website.

     

     
    Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO