Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
    Results 21 to 27 of 27

    Sky begins transfers from Connect to LLU

    This is a discussion on Sky begins transfers from Connect to LLU within the Sky news and announcements forums, part of the SkyUser Announcements category; boab - looks like yours has failed as well, it physically takes about 3 working days to do what is ...

    1. #21
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sky begins transfers from Connect to LLU

      boab - looks like yours has failed as well, it physically takes about 3 working days to do what is on the order.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sky begins transfers from Connect to LLU

      I think they are initiating the move across but BT are rejecting it - so it would seem


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    4. #23
      boab2791's Avatar
      boab2791 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Lennoxtown (WSLEX)
      Broadband ISP: Talk Talk
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Milton Of Campsie
      Posts
      206
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky begins transfers from Connect to LLU

      So where do we go from here thebn, yet another Sky/BT mess. Do I call them in the know or leave alone and see what happens.

      With yoru contacts in Sky is it possible to get some form of confirmation of what exactly is happening.

    5. #24
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sky begins transfers from Connect to LLU

      As far as I know, they have started doing this but for some reason it would appear to be failing.

      I did try to ring somone on Friday last week, left my number and not been rang back. So I cannot gain any other info.

      It just seems strange why they are been completed same day.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    6. #25
      beethoven's Avatar
      beethoven is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MRWAL (LLU since Oct06)
      Broadband ISP: connect billed as 17 - 12 = 5
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Manchester
      Posts
      52
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky begins transfers from Connect to LLU

      @NR
      having read what is being added I think I may try again - do I understand that the critical thing is to get sky to put into the "items in this order" box or spaces or whatever:
      PROVIDE LLU LINE SHARE PSTN 1 0.0 0.0
      CEASE BT IPSTREAM MAX 1 0.0 0.0

    7. #26
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sky begins transfers from Connect to LLU

      Yes - Thats the work required to undertake the change.

      However 2 people have since failed to have this done, although the work has been initiated by Sky as per the order tracker. Why - we don't know.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    8. #27
      jackthelad's Avatar
      jackthelad is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Swinton, Manchester
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Salford
      Posts
      19
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky begins transfers from Connect to LLU

      From BT Order Checker

      Placed 12 Feb 2007
      Description CHANGE
      Appointment No date yet
      Date due 12 Feb 2007
      Status Order completed
      Last update 12 Feb 2007
      Notes Your order has been completed.

      Items in this order
      Description Product name Quantity Cost Rental
      PROVIDE LLU LINE SHARE PSTN 1 0.0 0.0
      CEASE BT IPSTREAM MAX 1 0.0 0.0

      Got home last night full of expectation that I was going to get an improvement from Connect at poor 2Mb.

      Reality was that I had no connection. All the green lights were flashing as normal on the router, but no e-mail and no connection on internet explorer.

      Finally rang Customer Services and after resetting the router system started to operate - but only at 2Mb.

      Did a check this morning before coming to work. No connection today - even after resetting the router.

     

     
    Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO