Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 9 of 9

    If you registered more than 3 weeks ago

    This is a discussion on If you registered more than 3 weeks ago within the Sky news and announcements forums, part of the SkyUser Announcements category; If you registered more than three weeks ago, you would probably be better re-registering, unless you have had an email ...

    1. #1
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      If you registered for Sky BB more than 3 weeks ago

      If you registered more than three weeks ago, you would probably be better re-registering, unless you have had an email as Sky are not 100% convinced the pre-reg forms worked fully to start with.

      Make sure you put in your sky account number and click on the 'select' link in the website (even if it tells you that you can't get base/mid/max, this just ensures the registration goes through.
      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 22-08-06 at 06:48 PM.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Watcher's Avatar
      Watcher is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Cheltenham
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Thumbs up Just tried this!!

      I've been on their list for over a month, so I just re-applied. I'll post & LYK how it goes.

      Watcher

    4. #3
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Welcome to the site Watcher

      Good luck and yes please do keep us posted.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    5. #4
      computerwoman's Avatar
      computerwoman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      registered on the day of launch back in july keep getting an email one every two weeks to say its coming but have'nt heard anything else, bit sick of waiting really generated my 3rd mac key today, can only get sky connect anyhow but was'nt bothered as it's still cheaper than I'm paying plusnet, so looks like I may have to go for a monthly contract with someone else untill sky get here in my area, whitby north yorkshire, bad news for sky and me really, T

    6. #5
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Try ringing them on their 0800 number and do it that way

      Thats what i did

      0800 0510317


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    7. #6
      computerwoman's Avatar
      computerwoman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I did the day of the launch, I registered both way's internet and phone the emails I keep getting say I can only get the connect at 17.00 and that it will be soon only not soon enough for me it seems thanks though I'll give them a ring tomorrow

    8. #7
      computerwoman's Avatar
      computerwoman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Have registered on web-site noticed a click here to receive sky connect so did lets see what happens have a mac key and don't know what else to do with it if can't get sky soon, any suggestions, as to whom I should go with if all else fails.

    9. #8
      john5197's Avatar
      john5197 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Astley Bridge
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Lancashire
      Posts
      73
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Suspect not much point in re-registering just yet, I have checked and the exchange I am connected to is not yet enable for Sky Broadband or whatever ISP Sky bought to supply Broadband..

    10. #9
      JBeau18's Avatar
      JBeau18 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      I had a similar problem. Registered a few times on internet (inc. day lof launch) and on the phone.
      Finally spoke to customer services on Tuesday and spoke to a manager who generated a URN on the spot. This is what's needed to allow the whole order process to begin, router to be sent out etc. Saying that, my exchange is ready for the 16Mb link.
      God knows how long it will take for my line to be activated!

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO