Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
    Results 31 to 40 of 85
    Like Tree10Likes

    Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

    This is a discussion on Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI within the Sky news and announcements forums, part of the SkyUser Announcements category; Originally Posted by NewsreadeR Just so people who are having issues with this, I have just spoken to my contact ...

    1. #31
      Spitfire's Avatar
      Spitfire is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2008
      Posts
      92
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 5 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

      Quote Originally Posted by NewsreadeR View Post
      Just so people who are having issues with this, I have just spoken to my contact at Sky and she has / or is about to report this issue to the technical people at Sky Broadband.

      I have also pointed out the thread on the official forum to her so as Sky can get as much feedback as possible.

      Hopefully we will get a response or some kind of news later today.
      Hopefully we will get some news today

      Ive been tweeting @Skyhelpteam who have said the following

      Hi, we have checked and not aware of any issues, please let us know if you have any problems once your service is active?
      Your contact must be higher up that the team monitoring twitter


    2. Advertisement
    3. #32
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

      Quote Originally Posted by Spitfire View Post
      Ouch -I'm due to go live on the 8th and I mainly use my connection for gaming

      How fast do sky normally release updates??
      In all fairness, I bet Sky would roll out the FW update to exisiting customers before any new customers if you get what I mean.

      When you go live on 8th I would imagine that you won't get this issue immediately, as you would not be in the list for having the upgraded FW yet.

      You probably have nothing to worry about, hopefully.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    4. #33
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

      Quote Originally Posted by Spitfire View Post
      Hopefully we will get some news today

      Ive been tweeting @Skyhelpteam who have said the following
      Nothing is concrete that we will hear anything today, hopefully we will.

      I doubt the Twitter team would be aware of any issues, but if enough people ask them, sooner or later they will pick up on it.

      There is obviously some kind of issue, as there are loads of threads here, on the official forum, and plenty of other websites, linking back to the threads on our forum.

      Whether or not it is deemed widespread is debatable though I guess, as I would say 80% who have similar issues, put it down to that's the internet, and are none the wiser.



      Quote Originally Posted by Spitfire View Post
      Your contact must be higher up that the team monitoring twitter
      Probably, we always report trends back to Sky as and when we see them, and most of the time they get sorted eventually.

      At least Sky are defo aware, as to if that feeds back to all the various departments though is not guaranteed.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    5. #34
      Allan1875's Avatar
      Allan1875 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2012
      Posts
      20
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

      Quote Originally Posted by NewsreadeR View Post
      Just so people who are having issues with this, I have just spoken to my contact at Sky and she has / or is about to report this issue to the technical people at Sky Broadband.

      I have also pointed out the thread on the official forum to her so as Sky can get as much feedback as possible.

      Hopefully we will get a response or some kind of news later today.
      Excellent news.

    6. #35
      Angel_Rex's Avatar
      Angel_Rex is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Uckfield
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: SKY SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2008
      Posts
      564
      Thanks
      67
      Thanked 16 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

      WOW Thanks NR I JUST* saw this thread, my bro brought his pc to my house as he has been having the above problems after a re-install ans assumed he botched something......

      I was about to format his pc and reinstall...... glad to see i dont have too

    7. #36
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

      Nothing to report so far.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    8. #37
      Miketehamage's Avatar
      Miketehamage is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2012
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

      Hey guys just to let you know that there have been reports on the official forums that if you connect to the router wirelessly instead of through a hardwire, there are no issues.

      Just tried it there and I can confirm that it seems to have solved my issues with connecting to games in Company of Heroes. I'll check it throughout the day and keep you updated. Hopefully this is a fairly easy temporary fix we can use

    9. #38
      Lololuke182's Avatar
      Lololuke182 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Aug 2012
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

      Quote Originally Posted by Miketehamage View Post
      Hey guys just to let you know that there have been reports on the official forums that if you connect to the router wirelessly instead of through a hardwire, there are no issues.

      Just tried it there and I can confirm that it seems to have solved my issues with connecting to games in Company of Heroes. I'll check it throughout the day and keep you updated. Hopefully this is a fairly easy temporary fix we can use
      Sadly only a fix if you have a wireless adapter..mine JUST died on me before I typed this out! Shouldnt really have to provide myself with one for skys **** up. if they don't plan on fixing this soon, i'll have to see if they will provide one:P
      Luke

    10. #39
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

      At least Sky have now acknowledged that they are aware of the issue, on the official forum.

      Hi all,


      Just to keep you all updated, we are currently looking into this at the moment and as soon as we have any further information we'll come back to you.


      Thanks for your patience.
      Stacie
      Sky Knowledge Advisor


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    11. #40
      Allan1875's Avatar
      Allan1875 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2012
      Posts
      20
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

      Quote Originally Posted by Miketehamage View Post
      Hey guys just to let you know that there have been reports on the official forums that if you connect to the router wirelessly instead of through a hardwire, there are no issues.

      Just tried it there and I can confirm that it seems to have solved my issues with connecting to games in Company of Heroes. I'll check it throughout the day and keep you updated. Hopefully this is a fairly easy temporary fix we can use
      This is right but no good for me as the game i play online while using TS3 is so heavy on connection that WIFI doesn't do a good enough job.

     

     
    Page 4 of 9 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO