Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 85
    Like Tree10Likes

    Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

    This is a discussion on Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI within the Sky news and announcements forums, part of the SkyUser Announcements category; The problem is that the Sagem's native IP address is 192.168.1.1. Sky changed this, but did not bother to carry ...

    1. #11
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      33,828
      Thanks
      60
      Thanked 1,621 Times in 1,583 Posts

      Re: Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

      The problem is that the Sagem's native IP address is 192.168.1.1. Sky changed this, but did not bother to carry the change over to the Recovery Utility/Image.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      Inssider 2/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.






    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Allan1875's Avatar
      Allan1875 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2012
      Posts
      20
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      The problem is that the Sagem's native IP address is 192.168.1.1. Sky changed this, but did not bother to carry the change over to the Recovery Utility/Image.
      Myself and ColdAsIce have both changed it manually, the rollback still fails.

    4. #13
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      33,828
      Thanks
      60
      Thanked 1,621 Times in 1,583 Posts

      Re: Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

      You could try changing it, reboot your PC to make sure it picks up the new address, then open a Command Prompt and type IPCONFIG. This should show the new router address as the gateway and the PC as .02. If it does try installing the image again.

      I would point out that if you can't disable the update configuration, that it will revert soon after you connect and all your work will be for nothing.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      Inssider 2/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    5. #14
      ColdAs1c3's Avatar
      ColdAs1c3 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Aug 2012
      Posts
      26
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      You could try changing it, reboot your PC to make sure it picks up the new address, then open a Command Prompt and type IPCONFIG. This should show the new router address as the gateway and the PC as .02. If it does try installing the image again.

      I would point out that if you can't disable the update configuration, that it will revert soon after you connect and all your work will be for nothing.
      I have changed it correctly the IO error is something different.

    6. #15
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

      Quote Originally Posted by ColdAs1c3 View Post
      I have changed it correctly the IO error is something different.
      The recovery options are there for a reason, someone needs to speak to Sky and see if they can talk you through using it?

      The issue is speaking to someone that would a) know what you are on about, b) Is prepared to help out.

      Once that is known then we can put down the proper instructions.

      I am going to have a play with the CD to see if there is any further help that way etc

      Oh well, not a good sign so far.

      Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI-notonlinr.jpg

      Nothing else on the CD that would help anyone on reflashing it
      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 05-08-12 at 05:19 PM.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    7. #16
      ColdAs1c3's Avatar
      ColdAs1c3 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Aug 2012
      Posts
      26
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

      My gut feeling is this latest update made further changes to the router to stop custom firmwares/older versions?

    8. #17
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

      Quote Originally Posted by ColdAs1c3 View Post
      My gut feeling is this latest update made further changes to the router to stop custom firmwares/older versions?
      Can you do a backup of your settings and remove personal stuff and email me it, so we can have a look to see if there is a switch added etc?

      newsreader at nameofthissite.co.uk


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    9. #18
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

      Just a thought, those who have tried, have you tried running srtool.exe as an administrator?

      ie Right clicking it and then choosing Run as administrator?


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    10. #19
      ColdAs1c3's Avatar
      ColdAs1c3 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2304n
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Aug 2012
      Posts
      26
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

      Quote Originally Posted by NewsreadeR View Post
      Just a thought, those who have tried, have you tried running srtool.exe as an administrator?

      ie Right clicking it and then choosing Run as administrator?
      Yup tried that also. Will send config.

    11. #20
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Sagem 2504n New FW Issues - 6.14.1a4N_UNI

      Quote Originally Posted by ColdAs1c3 View Post
      My gut feeling is this latest update made further changes to the router to stop custom firmwares/older versions?
      I have just tried,

      Going into router, advanced, changing network from 192.168.0.1 to 192.168.1.1 and the others from the 0 to a 1 and then setting network adapter to auto etc

      Then running the tools file, as an admin, and it gets to 69s and then comes up with the I/O error, so it is not unique to the new FW as I am on the old one.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

     

     
    Page 2 of 9 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO