Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 37

    Sky introduces Sky Anytime+

    This is a discussion on Sky introduces Sky Anytime+ within the Sky news and announcements forums, part of the SkyUser Announcements category; It's also not available to the many thousands of Sky Connect customers. I can't even use Sky player due to ...

    1. #11
      Faust's Avatar
      Faust is offline Banned
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      306
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky introduces Sky Anytime+

      It's also not available to the many thousands of Sky Connect customers. I can't even use Sky player due to buffering never mind any other type of content.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      District69's Avatar
      District69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Tulse Hill
      Broadband ISP: 13mbs
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      London
      Posts
      42
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky introduces Sky Anytime+

      I had a Thomson box and couldn't get it.

      I called Sky and mentioned that Virgin do this service so the nice Sky people arranged a FREE engineers' visit 3 days later and the box was replaced FOC with a brand new Amstrad one.

      The engineer said I had 250gb of personal space. To be honest this is absolutely plenty as I now watch what I want on VOD then delete it after.

      I have to say that the new Anytime Plus is excellent.

      Also, if you do get it and go wireless don't get the Sky wireless kit as I think it's about 60. Get a HomePlug from http://www.faculty-x.net. They are cheaper and an excellent product. You will need two of them if you haven't got them already or just one if you have.
      Last edited by District69; 15-12-10 at 10:33 AM.

    4. #13
      tech3475's Avatar
      tech3475 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      96
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky introduces Sky Anytime+

      Is Sky Anytime+ any good if you only have the entertainment or documentary packs?

      I am thinking about going HD but my broadband is with Be so I would have to change ISPs (Or are there plans to open up soon?).

    5. #14
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      33,826
      Thanks
      60
      Thanked 1,621 Times in 1,583 Posts

      Re: Sky introduces Sky Anytime+

      It is especially good for Documentaries, at the moment there are 60 headings available, about half of them as 'box sets'. eg, There are 8 episodes of Ice Road Truckers from Series 3. There are about 60 headings in the Entertainment section almost all of them with 'box sets' eg, there are 20 episodes of Series 1 of Stargate Atlantis. All the downloadable programs are in SD.

      Whether it is worthwhile changing ISP to qualify for Anytime+ has to be a personal choice. I doubt if it will be available to other ISPs in the foreseeable future.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      Inssider 2/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #15
      pavilion's Avatar
      pavilion is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: NDFOL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky hub SR-102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Posts
      73
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky introduces Sky Anytime+

      does anyone know when Amstrads will get it? I am a sky bb max unlimited customer.

      cheers
      pav

    7. #16
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,182
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 55 Times in 51 Posts

      Re: Sky introduces Sky Anytime+

      No one knows as Sky don't release any details, all boxes should have it by early next year.

    8. #17
      Ricey155's Avatar
      Ricey155 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Exhall, Coventry - CMEXH
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Woodshires Green, Coventry
      Posts
      128
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky introduces Sky Anytime+

      can't wait im had a decent time with Virgin media but im missing so many little tinkering gadgets like anytime etc glad im going back end of feb
      sky broadband just gets better new 23rd Feb 2011

    9. #18
      Faust's Avatar
      Faust is offline Banned
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      306
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky introduces Sky Anytime+

      Mind you to be fair to Sky they haven't forgotten those of us who don't have Sky BB via LLU. They have downloaded the software update for Anytime+ to everyone regardless of whether they can receive it or not and in the process rendered our PVRs almost useless as the upgrade is so buggy. Thank you Sky

    10. #19
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,001
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 88 Times in 81 Posts

      Re: Sky introduces Sky Anytime+

      What bugs are you suffering from, we may be able to help.

      Yoou may also wish to contribute to http://helpforum.sky.com/t5/Sky-HD-S...011/td-p/30757

    11. #20
      Faust's Avatar
      Faust is offline Banned
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      306
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky introduces Sky Anytime+

      Quote Originally Posted by reddwarfcrew View Post
      What bugs are you suffering from, we may be able to help.

      Yoou may also wish to contribute to Sky Help Forum - Software Stability Issues Update - 21/01/2011 - Help & Support from the Official Sky Forum
      Just do a google on this latest upgrade, the net is full of complaints. Slow to delete programmes, slow coming out of standby, blue screen, planner items missing. The worst of all though is scart HDMI control - well documented bug and Sky have finally admitted there is an issue after nearly two months.

      Many people like me have a DVDR in the circuit, panny in my case. Now the Sky to TV uses HDMI whilst the Panny has RGB from Sky through the Panny and up to TV RGB socket. What's happened now is if you leave Sky box with scart control off and wish to copy something from Sky box to Panny then you end up with sound only and a black screen. Set scart control to on and problem solved except scart now takes full control and HD box to TV is also now RGB not HDMI. The only solution is to either cut pin 8 on your scart lead or use component if you have it.

      As stated Sky have finally admitted there is an issue but knowing that they are still rolling out this buggy software and in the process causing chaos. What does that tell you about Sky's concern for their customers?

     

     
    Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO