Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 31

    Sky to drop Bravo and Channel One (was Virgin 1)

    This is a discussion on Sky to drop Bravo and Channel One (was Virgin 1) within the Sky news and announcements forums, part of the SkyUser Announcements category; Sigh. Very annoying. I have not watched Living since charmed was on..... and that finished god knows how many years ...

    1. #11
      Angel_Rex's Avatar
      Angel_Rex is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Uckfield
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited Fibre
      Router: SKY SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2008
      Posts
      564
      Thanks
      67
      Thanked 16 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: Sky to drop Bravo and Channel One (was Virgin 1)

      Sigh. Very annoying. I have not watched Living since charmed was on..... and that finished god knows how many years ago...

      So Any idea how we can watch these channels now? I watch Chuck on channel one and spartacus on Bravo, these are really the only shows I would want to keep up with. Will Bravo / channel one move to freeview or just die?

      I don't download tv shows illegally as Im patient enough to wait for them to come to UK shores. If sky start dropping good shows and channels from their line up I will have to start downloading crap and drop sky.

      Sigh.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      jedi matt's Avatar
      jedi matt is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Sky Talk
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Mar 2009
      Location
      Chester-le-Street Co Durham UK
      Posts
      29
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky to drop Bravo and Channel One (was Virgin 1)

      I think they may just move the shows they have to other channels & just drop said channels

    4. #13
      chronic's Avatar
      chronic is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagemcom 2504N
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Posts
      88
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky to drop Bravo and Channel One (was Virgin 1)

      Sent Sky1insider a Tweet asked them about Bravo and Channel1 got answer:

      we have yet to announce what is happening with the content so please stay tuned.

      So fingers crossed we can still watch our fav shows

    5. #14
      white43's Avatar
      white43 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dorchester
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2010
      Posts
      35
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky to drop Bravo and Channel One (was Virgin 1)

      Great. Not. TNA iMPACT! is played on Bravo.

    6. #15
      totalwar's Avatar
      totalwar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bermonsey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky HD T1x2
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      271
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Sky to drop Bravo and Channel One (was Virgin 1)

      Ya spartacus rocks really miss it if they get rid of Bravo.

    7. #16
      roadrunner20's Avatar
      roadrunner20 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0208
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2010
      Posts
      14
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky to drop Bravo and Channel One (was Virgin 1)

      i want the new series of V to be in HD why have channel one been give it when scfi channel had it and was HD

    8. #17
      Undecided Adrian's Avatar
      Undecided Adrian is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stevenage
      Broadband ISP: BT
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      2,539
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 23 Times in 21 Posts

      Re: Sky to drop Bravo and Channel One (was Virgin 1)

      I assume Virgin was willing to pay top money for it and beat Syfy's price.

      I would assume that Syfy will be running season 2 later in 2011 when the repeat rights go up for grabs.
      I'm a PC, and Windows 7 Backup saved my sanity when BitDefender imploded !!!

    9. #18
      Sylar's Avatar
      Sylar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2010
      Posts
      117
      Thanks
      22
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky to drop Bravo and Channel One (was Virgin 1)

      Noooooooooooooo ill miss you Voyager and TNG!

    10. #19
      Faust's Avatar
      Faust is offline Banned
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      306
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky to drop Bravo and Channel One (was Virgin 1)

      I have to say that the older I get the more I realise just how much dross is on the Sky platform. I was looking through the EPG the other day and I thought OMG I must want my bumps feeling paying for all of this.

      I really should invest in a couple of Humax PVRs

    11. #20
      surfury's Avatar
      surfury is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Ruislip
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2010
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky to drop Bravo and Channel One (was Virgin 1)

      Quote Originally Posted by swameht View Post
      Damn....
      Just have to find another way to view 'New Sons of Anarchy' and the follow on series of Spartacus, in the near future then.
      Spartacus wouldn't be the same without Andy Whitfield anyway.
      Last edited by surfury; 20-11-10 at 12:39 AM. Reason: typo

     

     
    Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO