Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 14 of 14 FirstFirst ... 4121314
    Results 131 to 138 of 138

    Sky VOD Final Trials Soon

    This is a discussion on Sky VOD Final Trials Soon within the Sky news and announcements forums, part of the SkyUser Announcements category; I haven't got a 1tb box and I have had the upgrade. What make and model do you have? I ...

    1. #131
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      33,821
      Thanks
      60
      Thanked 1,620 Times in 1,582 Posts

      Re: Sky VOD Final Trials Soon

      I haven't got a 1tb box and I have had the upgrade.
      What make and model do you have? I would guess a 500/500 Amstrad, but I hope you have a Samsung.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      Inssider 2/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.






    2. Advertisement
    3. #132
      jmefr8's Avatar
      jmefr8 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2010
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      What make and model do you have? I would guess a 500/500 Amstrad, but I hope you have a Samsung.
      It's not a samsung I'm not certain what model it is exactly its an amstrad that I had about 3 months ago from sky but it's just the normal one you get for free when you sign up to HD

    4. #133
      totalwar's Avatar
      totalwar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bermonsey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky HD T1x2
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      271
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Sky VOD Final Trials Soon

      Quote Originally Posted by jmefr8 View Post
      It's not a samsung I'm not certain what model it is exactly its an amstrad that I had about 3 months ago from sky but it's just the normal one you get for free when you sign up to HD


      Make and model should be on the bottom of the box.

    5. #134
      jmefr8's Avatar
      jmefr8 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2010
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Quote Originally Posted by totalwar View Post
      Make and model should be on the bottom of the box.
      Thanks for that it's an Amstrad DRX890. Hope this helps.

    6. #135
      DaveP's Avatar
      DaveP is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01323
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      24
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Post Re: Sky VOD Final Trials Soon

      Quote Originally Posted by DaveP View Post
      I have also ordered a second Amstrad to replace the creaky Samsung anyway, and Sky advised me that I will be able to get Anytime+ enabled on this when it arrives
      Just to finalise this one, received my second DRX890 on Friday (Ebaytastic!), and have now installed and networked it. Phoned Sky to swap the viewing card and enable Anytime+. Card enabled instantly, but Anytime+ didnt - Sky Customer Service advised up to 4 hours.

      Anyway after 24 hours, no joy, so called CS again - this time went through to Tech Support who enabled Anytime+ on my multiroom, this was instant and working fine now.

      So to dispel a few myths I have picked up on here:

      1. You can have Anytime+ on more than one box in the same household - I now have it on both my main and multiroom boxes.
      2. You dont have to have a Sky router - I have a Netgear non Sky router and it works fine for both.

      So just need to fully test it out now...

    7. The Following User Says Thank You to DaveP For This Useful Post:

      Alan b (31-10-10)

    8. #136
      jamesw's Avatar
      jamesw is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: virgin
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Dec 2010
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky VOD Final Trials Soon

      Hi so I take it you need to have Sky broadband to get this Anytime + I am on a different ISP & sky by email are saying I don;t get Anytime+ is it worth the + bit or is Anytime fine on my base+ 4 mix pack??

    9. #137
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,000
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 88 Times in 81 Posts

      Re: Sky VOD Final Trials Soon

      I wouldn't consider moving ISP just to get the '+' bit if that's what you're asking.

    10. #138
      Faust's Avatar
      Faust is offline Banned
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      306
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky VOD Final Trials Soon

      2. You dont have to have a Sky router - I have a Netgear non Sky router and it works fine for both.
      I think what you really mean is that it's possible to jail break your sky router in order to get the details from it to use on a non sky router. Having done so the non sky router will then work fine for your Sky BB.

      You are however in breach of Sky T&C's by using a non sky router and sky are within their rights to cut your connection if they so wish.
      Last edited by Faust; 10-12-10 at 12:27 PM.

     

     
    Page 14 of 14 FirstFirst ... 4121314

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO