Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 12 of 14 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 LastLast
    Results 111 to 120 of 138

    Sky VOD Final Trials Soon

    This is a discussion on Sky VOD Final Trials Soon within the Sky news and announcements forums, part of the SkyUser Announcements category; Ah yes, the Tweeters on Twitter are all knowing....

    1. #111
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      33,821
      Thanks
      60
      Thanked 1,620 Times in 1,582 Posts

      Re: Sky VOD Final Trials Soon

      Ah yes, the Tweeters on Twitter are all knowing.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      Inssider 2/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.






    2. Advertisement
    3. #112
      totalwar's Avatar
      totalwar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bermonsey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky HD T1x2
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      271
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Sky VOD Final Trials Soon

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      Ah yes, the Tweeters on Twitter are all knowing.
      Well I dunno they say they are from Sky but who knows lol.

    4. #113
      totalwar's Avatar
      totalwar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bermonsey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky HD T1x2
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      271
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Sky VOD Final Trials Soon

      I spoke to Tech support tonight because they managed to mess up changing my primary sky HD box.Anyway he confirm that you can only have Sky anytime enabled on your primary sky box only.

    5. #114
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      33,821
      Thanks
      60
      Thanked 1,620 Times in 1,582 Posts

      Re: Sky VOD Final Trials Soon

      Quote Originally Posted by totalwar View Post
      I spoke to Tech support tonight because they managed to mess up changing my primary sky HD box.Anyway he confirm that you can only have Sky anytime enabled on your primary sky box only.
      I don't think that will go down too well with a family that has paid out 500 for 2 boxes with multi room and can only get the full service on one of them. Standard Anytime is available on all boxes, what's the difference with Plus?

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      Inssider 2/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    6. #115
      DaveP's Avatar
      DaveP is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01323
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      24
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: Sky VOD Final Trials Soon

      Quote Originally Posted by totalwar View Post
      I spoke to Tech support tonight because they managed to mess up changing my primary sky HD box.Anyway he confirm that you can only have Sky anytime enabled on your primary sky box only.
      Thats a worry. I've got 3 boxes on the go at the moment, my original viewing card, and so I guess 'primary' is in a Samsung, I then have my old Thomson and a new Amstrad DRX890 on multiroom. The Amstrad has had the Anytime+ update for some time and I've networked all 3 boxes (via Homepugs) in anticipation of Anytime+. I contacted Sky some weeks ago after the software upgrade on the Amastrad to enable it, but they told me I would have to wait for it to go live, (though the guy I spoke to hadn't had the Anytime+ training would you believe!).

      From what you are saying though, I wont be able to get my Amstrad working anyway as its not my 'primary' box, so I either have to relocate it or wait for the Samsung to be upgraded, which from what I'm picking up may not be until Christmas.

      Is this limitation to one box definite?

    7. #116
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      33,821
      Thanks
      60
      Thanked 1,620 Times in 1,582 Posts

      Re: Sky VOD Final Trials Soon

      Thats a worry. I've got 3 boxes on the go at the moment, my original viewing card, and so I guess 'primary' is in a Samsung, I then have my old Thomson and a new Amstrad DRX890 on multiroom. The Amstrad has had the Anytime+ update
      Like much of the information that has been 'leaked' this may not be true. If your 1Tb box has been updated, then I would say you will get it, whether its the primary or not. To me this suggests all HD boxes on your account will eventually be enabled.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      Inssider 2/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    8. #117
      totalwar's Avatar
      totalwar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bermonsey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky HD T1x2
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      271
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Sky VOD Final Trials Soon

      Quote Originally Posted by DaveP View Post
      Thats a worry. I've got 3 boxes on the go at the moment, my original viewing card, and so I guess 'primary' is in a Samsung, I then have my old Thomson and a new Amstrad DRX890 on multiroom. The Amstrad has had the Anytime+ update for some time and I've networked all 3 boxes (via Homepugs) in anticipation of Anytime+. I contacted Sky some weeks ago after the software upgrade on the Amastrad to enable it, but they told me I would have to wait for it to go live, (though the guy I spoke to hadn't had the Anytime+ training would you believe!).

      From what you are saying though, I wont be able to get my Amstrad working anyway as its not my 'primary' box, so I either have to relocate it or wait for the Samsung to be upgraded, which from what I'm picking up may not be until Christmas.

      EcklessEgg Ian Thompson
      @SkyAnytimePlus I'm registered for Anytime+ and am wondering which one of the boxes will receive Anytime+ next week when it launches
      SkyAnytimePlus Sky HD Anytime+
      @ @EcklessEgg whichever is the primary box.
      22 Oct Favorite Retweet Reply
      Is this limitation to one box definite?
      It's what I was told from on twitter and on the phone if you want skytime+ from tuesday just phone up sky to have your Amstrad DRX890 setup as your primary box.It's just a matter of swapping veiwing cards and you could ask again when you phone to make sure that what I have said is true.

    9. #118
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      33,821
      Thanks
      60
      Thanked 1,620 Times in 1,582 Posts

      Re: Sky VOD Final Trials Soon

      According to Twitter you will not get it if your 'modem' has not been updated, no matter what box you are using. This is not something they can just 'turn on'. I look forward to the comments here on Tuesday.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      Inssider 2/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    10. #119
      totalwar's Avatar
      totalwar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bermonsey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky HD T1x2
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      271
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Sky VOD Final Trials Soon

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      According to Twitter you will not get it if your 'modem' has not been updated, no matter what box you are using. This is not something they can just 'turn on'. I look forward to the comments here on Tuesday.
      You can only use sky router as well if you want to use Sky anytime+.


      I can't believe there still no update e-mail from sky anytime+ site when you register your interest for sky anytime+.When will get one a week after it's launched lol.

    11. #120
      Brian69's Avatar
      Brian69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kings Lynn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      2,971
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: Sky VOD Final Trials Soon

      Quote Originally Posted by totalwar View Post
      You can only use sky router as well if you want to use Skyanytime+.
      As Sky have said that Anytime+ will only be available to Sky Broadband users to start with and have not ruled out making it available to users of other ISP's, I think it is nonsense to suggest it will not work with any router.

     

     
    Page 12 of 14 FirstFirst ... 21011121314 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO