Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 51

    TV Is Changing - Get A Sky+HD Box for 49

    This is a discussion on TV Is Changing - Get A Sky+HD Box for 49 within the Sky news and announcements forums, part of the SkyUser Announcements category; Just signed up via website, they take your email and say they will get back to you . A nice ...

    1. #11
      lfc-rule's Avatar
      lfc-rule is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Nailsea
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Location
      North Somerset
      Posts
      17
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: TV Is Changing - Get A Sky+HD Box for 49

      Just signed up via website, they take your email and say they will get back to you .
      A nice touch is that they are gonna give free line rental for 3 months so that's 30 more off the bill beating the currys deal.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,278
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: TV Is Changing - Get A Sky+HD Box for 49

      Quote Originally Posted by jamcamuk View Post
      Hi

      Currys.digital have an even better deal boxes for 29 for new and Existing Customers. the deal for Existing customers is that they 30 standard set-up for existing* customers, (free if taken with Multiroom.)

      James
      Could you post a link to that deal please ?
      I guess it would be like the previous 49 deal which was only available if you purchase a HD tv at the same time.


    4. #13
      paulgtr32's Avatar
      paulgtr32 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01452
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV: Sky +HD,Sky+
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Location
      gloucester
      Posts
      14
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Angry Re: TV Is Changing - Get A Sky+HD Box for 49

      Disappointed after so much hype, I also don't qualify and hd in another room would be beneficial.Is there going to be anything for long term high paying customers ?

    5. #14
      jamcamuk's Avatar
      jamcamuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kingsmead (Bath)
      Broadband ISP: Base
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Bath
      Posts
      46
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: TV Is Changing - Get A Sky+HD Box for 49

      they have not updated website as of yet

      29 deal in store only
      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 28-01-09 at 09:27 PM.
      :-) Errrr Right

    6. #15
      Undecided Adrian's Avatar
      Undecided Adrian is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stevenage
      Broadband ISP: BT
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      May 2007
      Posts
      2,539
      Thanks
      1
      Thanked 23 Times in 21 Posts

      Re: TV Is Changing - Get A Sky+HD Box for 49

      Not exactly changing the way I watch HD is it?

      But on Sky news the Cheif Exec said how excited he was over the 3d TV that they are working on.

      Although I watched the Xmas Johnathan Creek with the 3d Porn movies.......

      I thought a bigger thing for the future would be in VOD but I suppose the 3d is a good thing to show senior management when they annoy people when they come on a walkabout.
      I'm a PC, and Windows 7 Backup saved my sanity when BitDefender imploded !!!

    7. #16
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: TV Is Changing - Get A Sky+HD Box for 49

      did you hear the first3d porno is going to be made, how that would benifit the world.

    8. #17
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,001
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 88 Times in 81 Posts

      Re: TV Is Changing - Get A Sky+HD Box for 49

      you're too young for porno!

    9. #18
      dholdi's Avatar
      dholdi is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: LCRIB
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2006
      Location
      Preston
      Posts
      5,278
      Thanks
      34
      Thanked 47 Times in 45 Posts

      Re: TV Is Changing - Get A Sky+HD Box for 49

      So instead of 3d glasses would we need 3d lips ?


    10. #19
      skypaulusplus's Avatar
      skypaulusplus Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: TV Is Changing - Get A Sky+HD Box for 49

      its amazing the news that passes a innocent person by it was on the rss feed and i said for sake hats the 'point' in that?, i think it was ds
      yep: Odd Section - News - World's first 3D porn film in pipeline - Digital Spy

    11. #20
      bluesqrl's Avatar
      bluesqrl is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Wokingham
      Broadband ISP: Sky Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2009
      Posts
      14
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: TV Is Changing - Get A Sky+HD Box for 49

      It's a shame SKY don't have a simple way of transferring all programmes on the current box over to the new one. Having to record it all in realtime on the DVD recorder isn't great. Maybe that's how they push multiroom...so I don't lose my existing recordings

     

     
    Page 2 of 6 FirstFirst 1234 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO