Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 36

    The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

    This is a discussion on The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW within the Sky news and announcements forums, part of the SkyUser Announcements category; It would appear that the roll out of the new FW for the Sagem F@ST 2504 router has now started. ...

    1. #1
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      It would appear that the roll out of the new FW for the Sagem F@ST 2504 router has now started.

      Unfortunately we were not tipped off about this, however posts are now appearing on our forums, stating that the FW version is indeed 1.9Sky

      One of the issues that was allegedly being addressed was the VPN issues, that so many people complained about, in the past.

      Image 1 - The flashing process.
      Image 2 - The new FW having been installed.

      Update:

      We have now added a tutorial to show you how to update from your current FW 1.5Sky to 1.9Sky.

      http://www.skyuser.co.uk/tutorials/s...fw_1_9sky.html
      Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW-sagemfwupdate.jpg   The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW-sagemscreen1.jpg  
      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 29-09-08 at 04:41 PM.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      started about 2 weeks ago...obviously going well seeing as no one's noticed til now!!

      BUT, no VPN fix AFAIK...
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    4. #3
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      That is a surprise.

      I see they have changed the Wireless Access Control Page (image 1)- which brings it on par with the Netgear, and makes it as easy to now setup.

      Another new feature, (picture 2) if you lose connection, you now get this error.
      Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW-wirelessaccess.jpg   The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW-cannotbrowseerror.jpg  
      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 24-09-08 at 09:50 PM.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    5. #4
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      that second one is when it's being flashed (i think)...there's meant to be some sort of message telling you it's happening...
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    6. #5
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      I have just posted the flashing screen, or at least the screen that you see as the FW is being updated. (image 1 in the first post)
      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 24-09-08 at 10:13 PM.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    7. #6
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      thought as much, as I've never seen it I assumed that was it...
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    8. #7
      samperry209's Avatar
      samperry209 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Littlehampton
      Broadband ISP: O2 Premium
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      Littlehampton
      Posts
      777
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      how can i obtain the fw?

    9. #8
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      Updated:

      The method shown below has now worked for three different people from all over the UK.

      http://192.168.0.1

      Username: admin
      Password: sky (unless you have changed it)

      Scroll down,

      a) Click Connection Status
      b) Click Disconnect
      c) Once disconnected, click Connect

      It may or not work, I was playing with mine last night and it kicked the FW update off. Either coincidence and Sky had scheduled it, or I had found the right combination.

      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 26-09-08 at 09:39 PM.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    10. #9
      Brian69's Avatar
      Brian69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kings Lynn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      2,971
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      Just worked for me (the GUI bit) Password generator still works and returns the same results as before.
      Last edited by Brian69; 25-09-08 at 09:58 PM.

    11. #10
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      I never tried that.

      Which process worked? The reboot or the process on the image?

      I can't remember which way round I sussed it.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

     

     
    Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO