Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Results 21 to 30 of 36

    The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

    This is a discussion on The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW within the Sky news and announcements forums, part of the SkyUser Announcements category; I just tried the way it shows in the image and at first it looked like nothing had happened until ...

    1. #21
      Biodoid's Avatar
      Biodoid is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: MRTRA
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Location
      Salford
      Posts
      11
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      I just tried the way it shows in the image and at first it looked like nothing had happened until a few minutes later when the router rebooted itself etc, so I then went to the stats page and it now showed f/w as ver 1.9


    2. Advertisement
    3. #22
      Keef's Avatar
      Keef is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: SkyHD box
      Join Date
      Feb 2007
      Posts
      46
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      I used the 'disconnect/reconnect' under Firefox and it didn't work.
      Tried again using IE7 and all done :-)

      Looks like user awesometeeth is on to something!

      Cheers, Keef

    4. #23
      chrisw99's Avatar
      chrisw99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Hulme Hall
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2008
      Posts
      23
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      My router, which I've had for 4 months without a problem, suddenly decided to die last night. The second light down, the "test" light, just flashed green constantly. After 30 mins on phone to Sky going through factory resets and other tricks, all to no avail, they informed me the CD that came with the router had a 1.1 firmware setup on it which installed over the ethernet cable.

      This did the trick, all back to normal and it immediately updated to 1.9

      I think the automatic 1.9 upgrade must have failed. Nice to know the restoration process is on the CD though, wasn't aware of that.

    5. #24
      IWasNotTheEnemy's Avatar
      IWasNotTheEnemy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWWIL
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Now TV
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      9,374
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 122 Times in 121 Posts

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      the update isn't meant to go through until it's downloaded to the PC - the whole 'bricking' part shouldn't happen...
      -------------------------------------------



      Useful Sticky: - How To Obtain Your Router Stats, BT Speed Test, Check For Test Socket

    6. #25
      stewedrat88's Avatar
      stewedrat88 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Teignmouth
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+/Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jun 2008
      Location
      Devon
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      I'm now on the 1.9sky firmware, tried a couple of times in Firefox without success, but it did it automatically when I tried in IE.

      Hopefully it might solve the problems I've had with it. Since I migrated to Sky BB Max in June I've had connection problems (after 5 years of good connections with Pipex and a Speedtouch 330, then a couple of years with a Belkin F5D7632).

      Firstly I got them to lower the speed to see if that made a difference - it didn't It seems to have been better since I got Tier 3 to up the noise margin (it was previously around 7 to 8 dB, now it's around 11 to 12 dB.

      What tends to happen is that occasionally the router freezes and web pages won't load - so, of course, I can't get into the management console. The only way to sort it out is to turn the router off, leave it for 10 to 30 seconds then turn it back on.

      When I first started having problems I did what they said - move the router to the master socket, I've spent about 30 and the router is now in the cupboard next to the master socket, I have an interstitial plate filter and a filtered face plate on the master socket and a 10metre Cat6 ethernet cable connecting the router to my desktop on the other side of the room through a Netgear FS605 ethernet switch.

      I will just have to wait and see what happens next
      Last edited by stewedrat88; 10-10-08 at 12:58 PM. Reason: spelling

    7. #26
      psu300's Avatar
      psu300 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Ealow
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2008
      Location
      Suffolk
      Posts
      749
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      Hi,
      Some thing does not seem right.
      Have a look at
      FAQ I-Plate or Filtered Faceplate ?

    8. #27
      ashokpath's Avatar
      ashokpath is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: O2 Standard
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Feb 2009
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Question Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      Hi !

      Does anyone know where I can source the firmware from ?

      I have a peculiar problem in that the router is not on 192.168.0.1 but on 192.168.x.1 due to an existing VPN IP address clash. With this in mind, how do I get the firmware to be upgraded onto 1.9Sky ? Please help.

      I am trying to resolve a big problem that may border on REIN as my internet connection drops off on weekday afternoons. Firmware upgrade is the first of many steps.



      Cheers,
      Ashok.
      Last edited by ashokpath; 22-04-09 at 10:09 PM.

    9. #28
      Bufferz's Avatar
      Bufferz is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Wallasey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Apr 2009
      Location
      Wallasey, Nr. Liverpool
      Posts
      78
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      so glad mine was already at this fw level when i got it a few weeks ago....
      With SkyBB:


    10. #29
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      Quote Originally Posted by ashokpath View Post
      Hi !

      Does anyone know where I can source the firmware from ?

      I have a peculiar problem in that the router is not on 192.168.0.1 but on 192.168.x.1 due to an existing VPN IP address clash. With this in mind, how do I get the firmware to be upgraded onto 1.9Sky ? Please help.
      Sky User - Sagem F@ST2504 - Get The Latest FW - 1.9Sky


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    11. #30
      ashokpath's Avatar
      ashokpath is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: O2 Standard
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Feb 2009
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      Hi !

      I changed my LAN set-up IP address to 192.168.0.1 and still the firmware upgrade didn't kick in after doing a 'Disconnect' / 'Connect'. Is there anything that I ought to do ?


      Cheers,
      Ashok.

     

     
    Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO