Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 36

    The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

    This is a discussion on The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW within the Sky news and announcements forums, part of the SkyUser Announcements category; The GUI (image) is all I tried. The update also enabled u/ plug and play. I have it disabled as ...

    1. #11
      Brian69's Avatar
      Brian69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kings Lynn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      2,971
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      The GUI (image) is all I tried. The update also enabled u/ plug and play. I have it disabled as a rule


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Ciderman's Avatar
      Ciderman is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Posts
      7
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      Quote Originally Posted by NewsreadeR View Post
      I never tried that.

      Which process worked? The reboot or the process on the image?

      I can't remember which way round I sussed it.
      The process on the image worked for me. it took some time, but ti worked. Thank you.

    4. #13
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      So that' 3 out of 3 people that have tried it, and it has worked.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    5. #14
      Brian69's Avatar
      Brian69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Kings Lynn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Unlimited
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Feb 2008
      Posts
      2,971
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 6 Times in 5 Posts

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      And as we are all well spread out, it's prob there for everyone

    6. #15
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      33,825
      Thanks
      60
      Thanked 1,621 Times in 1,583 Posts

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      @Sam
      The updates are only for the Sagem at the moment, if you have a Netgear you will not get it.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      Inssider 2/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    7. #16
      samperry209's Avatar
      samperry209 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Littlehampton
      Broadband ISP: O2 Premium
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Location
      Littlehampton
      Posts
      777
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      Quote Originally Posted by Isitme View Post
      @Sam
      The updates are only for the Sagem at the moment, if you have a Netgear you will not get it.
      yeah i have both the sagem and the netgear man.... but i mainly use the netgear as my ps3 likes that better!...

      however i havent got the update yet

    8. #17
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      33,825
      Thanks
      60
      Thanked 1,621 Times in 1,583 Posts

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      Did you try NR's method in post #8? Remember you will have to have the Sagem plugged in

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      Inssider 2/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    9. #18
      boab2791's Avatar
      boab2791 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Lennoxtown (WSLEX)
      Broadband ISP: Talk Talk
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Milton Of Campsie
      Posts
      206
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      I have just carried out the disconnect and reconnect procedure described by NR and this did indeed upgrade the router. It tok about 5 to 10 minutes to complete. I logged out of the router and this seemed to kick the process off as the internet light start blinking furiously.

      2 reboots of the router later and I am on 1.9Sky, line sync a bit lower than before, will resync later on.

    10. #19
      awesometeeth's Avatar
      awesometeeth is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2008
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      took me a few goes and finally worked when i switched to IE from FF. probably pure coincidence

    11. #20
      tooseyboy's Avatar
      tooseyboy is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: EACLN
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2008
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: The Sagem F@ST 2504 router gets a new FW

      Took three goes but it did work for me, many thanks.


      Ted

     

     
    Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO