Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.


    Advertisement

    View Poll Results: Have you self upgraded yet?

    Voters
    155. You may not vote on this poll
    • Yes

      110 70.97%
    • No

      29 18.71%
    • Will wait for rollout

      9 5.81%
    • Still using my own

      7 4.52%
    • Not on Sky

      0 0%
    Page 9 of 13 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast
    Results 81 to 90 of 130

    Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

    This is a discussion on Get your Sky V1 Firmware here! within the Sky news and announcements forums, part of the SkyUser Announcements category; Thanks for the info and link much appriciated....

    1. #81
      topdog1765's Avatar
      topdog1765 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01689
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Apr 2008
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

      Thanks for the info and link much appriciated.
      Last edited by topdog1765; 29-04-08 at 12:11 AM.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #82
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

      It's a pleasure


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    4. #83
      Casperuk's Avatar
      Casperuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stepney Green (CLSTE)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Location
      London
      Posts
      103
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

      hello,

      first post here so please don't shoot the NOOB :P

      read about the update but didn't check this site enough, so called SKY and asked if the update could be downloaded (after reading here i would be soon and before finding this thread) they said no it's not and i would have to wait. anyone else had the same?

      btw good site and thanks for the files

    5. #84
      Monday's Avatar
      Monday is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWHAY
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      881
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

      Sky customer support team are only aware of a automatic rollout ,Skyuser is hosting the new Firmware exclusivly

    6. #85
      Casperuk's Avatar
      Casperuk is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stepney Green (CLSTE)
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      May 2008
      Location
      London
      Posts
      103
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

      really, sweet, would have thought they would have been told, but working in IT support you are always the last to know

    7. #86
      rage99's Avatar
      rage99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Posts
      139
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

      its just the same for me

    8. #87
      hazimil's Avatar
      hazimil is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Cowes, SDCWS
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jun 2007
      Location
      Isle of Wight
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

      Upgraded just now, no problems. Just need sky to unbundle the exchange and I can upgrade from Connect!
      Last edited by hazimil; 29-05-08 at 02:13 PM.

    9. #88
      Andymod's Avatar
      Andymod is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Attercliffe
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

      Just updated many thanks. It took less than 5 minutes. Will see how it goes

      Last edited by Andymod; 06-07-08 at 11:58 AM. Reason: add speedtest

    10. #89
      andybuk99's Avatar
      andybuk99 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Posts
      4
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

      Hi

      I tried to upgrade my Sky router but get this error

      Upgrade file is not the correct type or version for this device.
      Upgrade failed.

      Please obtain the correct file and try again.

      I have tried numerous times, here is the filename

      DG834GT-1SKUKS_V1.03.87.img @ 2.38mb

      Any help is much appreciated.

    11. #90
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      33,825
      Thanks
      60
      Thanked 1,620 Times in 1,582 Posts

      Re: Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

      What FW is on the router at the moment? Look at the Status page of the router, what does it say at the top? If you have not upgraded it, it will have upgraded itself automatically. If you have put non Sky firmware on you will have to remove it before you upgrade.

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      Inssider 2/ TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





     

     
    Page 9 of 13 FirstFirst ... 7891011 ... LastLast

    LinkBacks (?)


    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO