Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.


    Advertisement

    View Poll Results: Have you self upgraded yet?

    Voters
    155. You may not vote on this poll
    • Yes

      110 70.97%
    • No

      29 18.71%
    • Will wait for rollout

      9 5.81%
    • Still using my own

      7 4.52%
    • Not on Sky

      0 0%
    Page 4 of 13 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast
    Results 31 to 40 of 130

    Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

    This is a discussion on Get your Sky V1 Firmware here! within the Sky news and announcements forums, part of the SkyUser Announcements category; just upgraded, attenuation 1db lower..still doesnt work with 2 xbox 360s to give 2x open nats...back to the dlink.....

    1. #31
      nobby's Avatar
      nobby is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Batley
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      95
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

      just upgraded, attenuation 1db lower..still doesnt work with 2 xbox 360s to give 2x open nats...back to the dlink..


    2. Advertisement
    3. #32
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

      Well, so far 256 downloads and only 30 say they have installed it?
      Last edited by NewsreadeR; 15-04-08 at 02:02 AM.


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    4. #33
      Topkidben's Avatar
      Topkidben is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Thurnby - EMTHRNB
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      136
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

      Probably be best if you have 2 xbox 360's to turn UPnP off because you still get a moderate NAT, well i do and you can play and communicate with people with a Open and Moderate NAT setting. And i doubt that many people play with a strict NAT anyway and if they do they should get it fixed.

    5. #34
      dog-man's Avatar
      dog-man is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: About 130 mtrs from the cabinet.
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Billion 7800N
      Sky TV: Freesat
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Planet Earth
      Posts
      1,508
      Thanks
      79
      Thanked 16 Times in 16 Posts

      Re: Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

      Typical!

      You deliberately waited for me to go to work before making the firmware available!

      Now I have to wait until the morning when I get home.

      Who do I complain to about this please?


      dog-man

    6. #35
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

      Added a thread here so we can keep problems in one place.

      http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/servi...v1-router.html


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    7. #36
      totalwar's Avatar
      totalwar is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bermonsey
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky HD T1x2
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Location
      London
      Posts
      271
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 2 Times in 2 Posts

      Re: Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

      Went fine using windows vista 32bit would recommend unblocking file in properties of DG834GT-1SKUKS_V1.03.87.img first before upgrading router firmware.

      and thanks for this guys.

    8. #37
      reddy.shyam's Avatar
      reddy.shyam is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      19
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

      Quote Originally Posted by NewsreadeR View Post
      Enjoy! And a big Thank you to Sky from us all at SkyUser
      Thankyou NewsreadeR for making it simple and easy for all. It worked liked a charm. Hope everything will be ok henceforth

    9. #38
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,182
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 55 Times in 51 Posts

      Re: Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

      Quote Originally Posted by NewsreadeR View Post
      Well, so far 256 downloads and only 30 say they have installed it?
      Probably because a lot of people will not post on here saying that have installed it.

    10. #39
      sherlok1948's Avatar
      sherlok1948 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Reading
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+ box
      Join Date
      Jul 2007
      Posts
      12
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

      Have been able to upgrade at long last. Grateful thanks to all for making the image available. Looking forward to not having to bounce the router in the evening aand having various family members bend my ear for using an unreliable service (No french this time in the morning). I have uninstalled Mossywellls as it is, hopefully, no longer needed - wont work with new FW anyway. So here goes - time will tell!

    11. #40
      nobby's Avatar
      nobby is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Batley
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Posts
      95
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Get your Sky V1 Firmware here!

      Quote Originally Posted by Topkidben View Post
      Probably be best if you have 2 xbox 360's to turn UPnP off because you still get a moderate NAT, well i do and you can play and communicate with people with a Open and Moderate NAT setting. And i doubt that many people play with a strict NAT anyway and if they do they should get it fixed.
      moderate nat means you can only connect with similar moderate nat players, both need to be open to be at its best...both are open with the dlink..

     

     
    Page 4 of 13 FirstFirst ... 23456 ... LastLast

    LinkBacks (?)


    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO