Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.


    Advertisement

    View Poll Results: Want it now?

    Voters
    123. You may not vote on this poll
    • Yes

      88 71.54%
    • No

      1 0.81%
    • I will wait for it

      5 4.07%
    • Not bothered

      7 5.69%
    • Use my own anyway

      3 2.44%
    • I already have it

      19 15.45%
    Page 16 of 17 FirstFirst ... 614151617 LastLast
    Results 151 to 160 of 167

    Stop Press - New FW - Stop Press

    This is a discussion on Stop Press - New FW - Stop Press within the Sky news and announcements forums, part of the SkyUser Announcements category; Upgraded my router and I'm noticing a improvement in responsiveness already, tho that might be just cos its rebooted We'll ...

    1. #151
      CompactDestruction's Avatar
      CompactDestruction is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Dewsbury
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Posts
      21
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Stop Press - New FW - Stop Press

      Upgraded my router and I'm noticing a improvement in responsiveness already, tho that might be just cos its rebooted

      We'll see how it goes after a few days use. Kudos to Sky for making it available to us enthusiasts.

      On Wireless On A 11500kbps Line


    2. Advertisement
    3. #152
      Monday's Avatar
      Monday is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWHAY
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Nov 2007
      Posts
      881
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: Stop Press - New FW - Stop Press

      Its Out!!! !

    4. #153
      bulldog's Avatar
      bulldog is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: WNCSN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      141
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Stop Press - New FW - Stop Press

      not one drop out looks good off to bed now but its been very stable
      Sky bb Max

    5. #154
      Topkidben's Avatar
      Topkidben is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Thurnby - EMTHRNB
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      136
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Stop Press - New FW - Stop Press

      Well i got upgraded auto by Sky but downloaded it manually. If Sky upgraded me properly should i be unable to upgrade it myself as i already have the updated firmware?

    6. #155
      reddwarfcrew's Avatar
      reddwarfcrew is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      6,003
      Thanks
      32
      Thanked 88 Times in 81 Posts

      Re: Stop Press - New FW - Stop Press

      I would have thought it will let you do it, but why try and put the same version FW on the router that you already have? or have i missed the point?

    7. #156
      RickyC's Avatar
      RickyC is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Salford
      Broadband ISP: Mid/JNET
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Location
      Salford
      Posts
      705
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Stop Press - New FW - Stop Press

      Quote Originally Posted by reddwarfcrew View Post
      I would have thought it will let you do it, but why try and put the same version FW on the router that you already have? or have i missed the point?
      thats how i read it

    8. #157
      Topkidben's Avatar
      Topkidben is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Thurnby - EMTHRNB
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      136
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Stop Press - New FW - Stop Press

      TBH i just did it manually just to make sure it had been installed properly. But i would have though that it would not let me do it again as i already had the latest FW.

    9. #158
      Netgeezer's Avatar
      Netgeezer is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V2 DG934G
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2007
      Posts
      355
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Stop Press - New FW - Stop Press

      Blimey! What a kafufful I could hear the screeeems when Newsreader put the link up

      There have been a few with upnp issues - would it be worth collating those and getting them back to the Sky contact who arranged the firmware release? Netgear/Sky cannot be expected to resolve those without quality feedback.
      It's not that I'm so smart, it's just that I stay with problems longer.
      [Albert Einstein]




      ADSL Nation XF-1e filter - the dogs nuts

    10. #159
      NewsreadeR's Avatar
      NewsreadeR is offline Site Founder
      Exchange: Marshalls Cross
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504n
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      St Helens
      Posts
      22,206
      Thanks
      108
      Thanked 366 Times in 300 Posts
      Blog Entries
      48

      Re: Stop Press - New FW - Stop Press

      would it be worth collating those and getting them back to the Sky contact who arranged the firmware release?
      Great idea, added a thread here

      http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/servi...v1-router.html


      ~ Never, ever, argue with an idiot. They'll drag you down to their level and beat you with experience ~


      Follow us on Twitter @skyuser

    11. #160
      maw's Avatar
      maw
      maw is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: canterbury
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      36
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Stop Press - New FW - Stop Press

      hello just a quick one. i have a one of the netgear dg834gt's which i brought my self long before joining sky. would i be able to put the fw on that.

     

     
    Page 16 of 17 FirstFirst ... 614151617 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO