Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 10 of 10

    Schedule Tab says "Next Episode" or "Next Series" only.

    This is a discussion on Schedule Tab says "Next Episode" or "Next Series" only. within the Sky+ HD Supertelly forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; My Box is running R011.075.52.00P / 4f3171 On my Scheduled tab all programs say either "Next Episode" or "Next Series". ...

    1. #1
      jeffkey1's Avatar
      jeffkey1 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Hook, Hampshire
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Hampshire, UK
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Schedule Tab says "Next Episode" or "Next Series" only.

      My Box is running R011.075.52.00P / 4f3171


      On my Scheduled tab all programs say either "Next Episode" or "Next Series". None have a day or time any more.

      for example I know it should record "Bones" tonight at 9:00 while I'm out and that still shows "Next Episode"

      Other programs planned for Thursday and Friday this week say the same.

      I thought once a program appears on the planner it should be added to the Scheduled tab.

      Why is this?


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      seawright's Avatar
      seawright is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      3,509
      Thanks
      65
      Thanked 388 Times in 378 Posts

      Re: Schedule Tab says "Next Episode" or "Next Series" only.

      Quote Originally Posted by jeffkey1 View Post
      My Box is running R011.075.52.00P / 4f3171


      I thought once a program appears on the planner it should be added to the Scheduled tab.

      Why is this?
      It should.
      I would be inclined to set a scheduled recording for Bones tonight and add a series link otherwise you may miss it as I found to my cost when only the first episode of the returning "Atlantis" was recorded and even that was recorded from channel 951. Luckily I noticed it while the missing episode was still available on demand.

    4. #3
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,200
      Thanks
      842
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Schedule Tab says "Next Episode" or "Next Series" only.

      The change is a part of the new EPG.

      Please take an opportunity to read the write up in the first post here: http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/sky-h...date-r011.html

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    5. #4
      jeffkey1's Avatar
      jeffkey1 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Hook, Hampshire
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Hampshire, UK
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Schedule Tab says "Next Episode" or "Next Series" only.

      Quote Originally Posted by Scubbie View Post
      The change is a part of the new EPG.

      Please take an opportunity to read the write up in the first post here: http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/sky-h...date-r011.html
      Scubbie,

      These are not Smart Series links or programs that are on a break. These are recordings that are currently live and are on every week.

      Your screen shot shows planned recording with day and time. I don't have any.

    6. #5
      SadBloke's Avatar
      SadBloke is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Oct 2010
      Posts
      313
      Thanks
      2
      Thanked 25 Times in 24 Posts

      Re: Schedule Tab says "Next Episode" or "Next Series" only.

      Try a planner rebuild. Usually sorts out this kind of thing.

    7. #6
      gymno's Avatar
      gymno Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Schedule Tab says "Next Episode" or "Next Series" only.

      Quote Originally Posted by jeffkey1 View Post
      My Box is running R011.075.52.00P / 4f3171


      On my Scheduled tab all programs say either "Next Episode" or "Next Series". None have a day or time any more.

      for example I know it should record "Bones" tonight at 9:00 while I'm out and that still shows "Next Episode"

      Other programs planned for Thursday and Friday this week say the same.

      I thought once a program appears on the planner it should be added to the Scheduled tab.

      Why is this?
      Presuming you had the previous episodes of bones & other series on series links, this definitely indicates a problem somewhere.

      If you press tv guide on the remote twice & navigate the EPG (electronic programme guide) can you see bones tonight at 9pm on the appropriate channel?

      If so, is the EPG still populated with data for a few days in advance, after pressing the yellow +24 button?
      If so, 'bones' should indeed be in your planner as a normal entry & not a 'smart' / future entry.

      It might be worth checking your signal strengths:
      Press services, right arrow button, then navigate to 'signal'.
      Strength & quality for both inputs should be healthy.

    8. #7
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,200
      Thanks
      842
      Thanked 2,223 Times in 2,092 Posts

      Re: Schedule Tab says "Next Episode" or "Next Series" only.

      Quote Originally Posted by jeffkey1 View Post
      Scubbie,

      These are not Smart Series links or programs that are on a break. These are recordings that are currently live and are on every week.

      Your screen shot shows planned recording with day and time. I don't have any.
      You will find that you may have three entries.

      The first will be for the episode that is recording this week.

      The second should be entitled 'Next Episode'.

      The final one should be 'Next Series'.

      If this is how yours looks, then that is fine.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    9. #8
      gymno's Avatar
      gymno Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Schedule Tab says "Next Episode" or "Next Series" only.

      Quote Originally Posted by Scubbie View Post
      You will find that you may have three entries.

      The first will be for the episode that is recording this week.

      The second should be entitled 'Next Episode'.

      The final one should be 'Next Series'.

      If this is how yours looks, then that is fine.
      My box doesn't do that.

      All i ever see is a 'Next Episode' entry which appears in my planner just after the programme starts.
      It then disappears after a minute or two, at which point it reappears as a normal series link entry.

    10. #9
      jeffkey1's Avatar
      jeffkey1 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Hook, Hampshire
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Aug 2007
      Location
      Hampshire, UK
      Posts
      9
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Schedule Tab says "Next Episode" or "Next Series" only.

      Quote Originally Posted by gymno View Post
      Presuming you had the previous episodes of bones & other series on series links, this definitely indicates a problem somewhere.

      If you press tv guide on the remote twice & navigate the EPG (electronic programme guide) can you see bones tonight at 9pm on the appropriate channel?

      If so, is the EPG still populated with data for a few days in advance, after pressing the yellow +24 button?
      If so, 'bones' should indeed be in your planner as a normal entry & not a 'smart' / future entry.

      It might be worth checking your signal strengths:
      Press services, right arrow button, then navigate to 'signal'.
      Strength & quality for both inputs should be healthy.

      Yes I had all my programs on series link.
      Bones for tonight is on the TV guide.
      Its was in my planner as "Next Episode" only.
      I have really healthy signal strength and Quality on both channels.

      I have just done a planner rebuild and wait to see what happens over the next week.

    11. #10
      gymno's Avatar
      gymno Guest
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:

      Re: Schedule Tab says "Next Episode" or "Next Series" only.

      OK.
      Hopefully it was just a weird one-off & the rebuild will result in everything gradually reappearing back in your planner.

      This is a new phenomenon that i for one haven't heard of before.

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2020. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION