Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 5 of 5

    Error code 14

    This is a discussion on Error code 14 within the Sky+ HD Supertelly forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Hello,new member here.I wonder if anyone can help me... Watching SSN this morning,and all of a sudden the picture went ...

    1. #1
      azzjoe's Avatar
      azzjoe is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2010
      Location
      coventry
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Error code 14

      Hello,new member here.I wonder if anyone can help me...

      Watching SSN this morning,and all of a sudden the picture went of saying ''There is a technical fault with this channel,please try again later'',with error code 14 in the corner.After a few minutes it came back on again

      Is this anything to worry about,or is it just one of those things?

      Thanks alot.


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Isitme's Avatar
      Isitme is online now Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: Bannockburn
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Central Scotland
      Posts
      32,122
      Thanks
      50
      Thanked 1,521 Times in 1,482 Posts

      Re: Error code 14

      Yes, I think it was the old Cole Porter song

      TomD


      Please note the views and recommendations in my posts are my own and in no way reflect the views of SkyUser.


      Useful Utilites

      Inssider / TCPOptimiser /Test Socket

      Note - When downloading always select the Custom install or you will end up with stuff you don't want.





    4. #3
      Kenedin's Avatar
      Kenedin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0131
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HD Thomson
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      Edinburgh, Scotland
      Posts
      2,414
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 91 Times in 84 Posts

      Re: Error code 14

      Yes, it was just one of those things..... Just one of those crazy flings.... One of those bells that now and then rings...........it was just SSN and technical things....... Just one of those things.
      Panasonic TX-P50G10B, Onkyo HTS 3305, Sky+HD Thomson 4E3007 (with upgraded PSU & WD5000AVDS HDD),

    5. #4
      azzjoe's Avatar
      azzjoe is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Max/Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2010
      Location
      coventry
      Posts
      2
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Error code 14

      Thanks for the replies

      Just that i am on my third Amstrad box in as many months

      Sky bloke said it was a faulty batch of amstrads.

    6. #5
      Kenedin's Avatar
      Kenedin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0131
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HD Thomson
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      Edinburgh, Scotland
      Posts
      2,414
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 91 Times in 84 Posts

      Re: Error code 14

      Don't worry about it. Unless it occurs on a regular basis. Channels do have the occasional glitch.
      Panasonic TX-P50G10B, Onkyo HTS 3305, Sky+HD Thomson 4E3007 (with upgraded PSU & WD5000AVDS HDD),

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION | SEO by vBSEO