Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
    Results 11 to 20 of 35

    ITV HD in Scotland with EPG

    This is a discussion on ITV HD in Scotland with EPG within the Sky+ HD Supertelly forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; STV HD may be launching on 11th June: Sky HD Updates (skyhd) on Twitter...

    1. #11
      Kenedin's Avatar
      Kenedin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0131
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HD Thomson
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      Edinburgh, Scotland
      Posts
      2,414
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 91 Times in 84 Posts

      Re: ITV HD in Scotland with EPG

      STV HD may be launching on 11th June:

      Sky HD Updates (skyhd) on Twitter
      Panasonic TX-P50G10B, Onkyo HTS 3305, Sky+HD Thomson 4E3007 (with upgraded PSU & WD5000AVDS HDD),


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Kenedin's Avatar
      Kenedin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0131
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HD Thomson
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      Edinburgh, Scotland
      Posts
      2,414
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 91 Times in 84 Posts

      Re: ITV HD in Scotland with EPG

      Now viewable as a manually Added Channel. 10.935 GHz, V, 22000 , 5/6 Label: 3855. Not yet on the EPG.
      Panasonic TX-P50G10B, Onkyo HTS 3305, Sky+HD Thomson 4E3007 (with upgraded PSU & WD5000AVDS HDD),

    4. #13
      steadyeddie69's Avatar
      steadyeddie69 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 02892
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Apr 2010
      Location
      N Ireland
      Posts
      8
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: ITV HD in Scotland with EPG

      I checked with UTV in N Ireland this was response :-

      "UTV intend to go live on the Virgin Media cable network in late Autumn this year. Plans are also underway for a UTV HD launch on the Freeview service in 2012 when capacity becomes available as part of digital switchover and negotiations are well underway with the ITV Network about capacity for a UTV HD service on the SKY HD platform."


      * Still dont see why ITV didnt work as one team on this to ensure HD available across UK at same time. Usual bias against the Scots & Irish!!

    5. #14
      swinghaggis's Avatar
      swinghaggis is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01620
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2010
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: ITV HD in Scotland with EPG

      I have tried to add ITV1 HD using the details at the start of this thread 11.427, H, 27.5, 2/3 and I get a radio channel. Has this feed been deactivated or changed? Or do I have to use STV instead?

    6. #15
      davidmcd88's Avatar
      davidmcd88 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01236
      Broadband ISP: Other ISP
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Jan 2010
      Posts
      75
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: ITV HD in Scotland with EPG

      i checked in work today. sky have no dates for this going active

    7. #16
      Kenedin's Avatar
      Kenedin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0131
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HD Thomson
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      Edinburgh, Scotland
      Posts
      2,414
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 91 Times in 84 Posts

      Re: ITV HD in Scotland with EPG

      Quote Originally Posted by swinghaggis View Post
      i have tried to add itv1 hd using the details at the start of this thread 11.427, h, 27.5, 2/3 and i get a radio channel. Has this feed been deactivated or changed? Or do i have to use stv instead?
      itv hd 10.832, h, 22.0, 5/6
      Panasonic TX-P50G10B, Onkyo HTS 3305, Sky+HD Thomson 4E3007 (with upgraded PSU & WD5000AVDS HDD),

    8. #17
      skooby's Avatar
      skooby is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: kirkcaldy
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Posts
      41
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: ITV HD in Scotland with EPG

      With the football starting thought I would give this a go. Went to add channels and entered the details.It scanned and found 4 or 5 channels one of which was itv1 HD. I pressed yellow to store. I then went to my HD channel list and my all channels but cant find it. What am I doing wrong?
      Thanks
      Skooby

    9. #18
      Kenedin's Avatar
      Kenedin is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0131
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky+HD Thomson
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Location
      Edinburgh, Scotland
      Posts
      2,414
      Thanks
      3
      Thanked 91 Times in 84 Posts

      Re: ITV HD in Scotland with EPG

      If you stored ITV HD, you'll not find it on the EPG. It's in Other Channels in the Service Menu.
      Panasonic TX-P50G10B, Onkyo HTS 3305, Sky+HD Thomson 4E3007 (with upgraded PSU & WD5000AVDS HDD),

    10. #19
      skooby's Avatar
      skooby is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: kirkcaldy
      Broadband ISP: Not on Sky
      Router: Sky Hub SR102
      Sky TV: Sky+
      Join Date
      Oct 2008
      Posts
      41
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post

      Re: ITV HD in Scotland with EPG

      Quote Originally Posted by Kenedin View Post
      If you stored ITV HD, you'll not find it on the EPG. It's in Other Channels in the Service Menu.
      Thanks, got it.
      Managed to watch the France game in glorious HD. Pity the game was so S**T.

    11. #20
      RSVEcosse's Avatar
      RSVEcosse is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Bonnybridge
      Broadband ISP: O2 LLU
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Jun 2010
      Location
      Falkirk, Scotland
      Posts
      6
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: ITV HD in Scotland with EPG

      Is the only way to get to this channel once it's added to go through the Service Menu and "Other Channels"?. Or can you go to it directly/more quickly somehow without having to go through all that fiddling about?.

     

     
    Page 2 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION