Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Sky Go - Video Unavailable Client Certificate required

    This is a discussion on Sky Go - Video Unavailable Client Certificate required within the Sky Go forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Hi, Trying to use the app on the iPad today and for some reason every time I try to watch ...

    1. #1
      bigmac78's Avatar
      bigmac78 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Sky Broadband Unlimited
      Router: Sky Hub SR101
      Sky TV: Sky Basic
      Join Date
      Apr 2014
      Posts
      1
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Sky Go - Video Unavailable Client Certificate required

      Hi, Trying to use the app on the iPad today and for some reason every time I try to watch something I get an error message "Video Unavailable - The server requires a client certificate" Has anyone had this, or an idea as to what the issue is? Thanks


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      Ben57's Avatar
      Ben57 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: BT Infnity
      Router: Sagem F@ST 2504
      Sky TV: Sky Q
      Join Date
      Sep 2009
      Location
      Royston
      Posts
      28
      Thanks
      7
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: Sky Go - Video Unavailable Client Certificate required

      Sky are aware of this issue and are trying to fix the problem

    4. #3
      lettice's Avatar
      lettice is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0.4 mile away and cabinet 350 yards
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Max
      Router: ER110UK Sky Q hub
      Sky TV: SkyQ2tb + minis
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Location
      England
      Posts
      2,032
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 191 Times in 182 Posts

      Re: Sky Go - Video Unavailable Client Certificate required

      Oh dear getting an outage popup now saying its broke.

      Updates here
      http://helpforum.sky.com/t5/Sky-Go-o...S/td-p/1919512

    5. #4
      Steele11's Avatar
      Steele11 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Halfway
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Max
      Router: sky Q hub
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Location
      Glasgow
      Posts
      158
      Thanks
      49
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: Sky Go - Video Unavailable Client Certificate required

      I'm just trying this and it seems to work PUT THE TIME BACK 48 hours in the settings and then a ipad is playing the stuff don't know how long this will work for. that will see how long it takes sky to fix it

      information on this site regarding the problem
      BBC News - BBC and Sky catch-up apps experience iOS fault

    6. #5
      lettice's Avatar
      lettice is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 0.4 mile away and cabinet 350 yards
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Max
      Router: ER110UK Sky Q hub
      Sky TV: SkyQ2tb + minis
      Join Date
      Jun 2011
      Location
      England
      Posts
      2,032
      Thanks
      12
      Thanked 191 Times in 182 Posts

      Re: Sky Go - Video Unavailable Client Certificate required

      Be careful putting time back, that can upset quite a few certificates, apps and download expiry dates.
      It may work, but may cause other failures.

    7. #6
      Steele11's Avatar
      Steele11 is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Halfway
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Max
      Router: sky Q hub
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2012
      Location
      Glasgow
      Posts
      158
      Thanks
      49
      Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
      Blog Entries
      1

      Re: Sky Go - Video Unavailable Client Certificate required

      Yeah forgot to say just as a temporary measure . iTunes app Store changing date in the settings it won't be available to use if you change the date and time

      Thanks lettice

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION