Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
    Results 11 to 17 of 17
    Like Tree1Likes

    On demand only working on "showcase"

    This is a discussion on On demand only working on "showcase" within the Sky On Demand forums, part of the Other Sky help and support category; Ok. Keep an eye it then and let us know if it plays up again....

    1. #11
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,078
      Thanks
      828
      Thanked 2,207 Times in 2,076 Posts

      Re: On demand only working on "showcase"

      Ok. Keep an eye it then and let us know if it plays up again.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms


    2. Advertisement
    3. #12
      Meteosat's Avatar
      Meteosat is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: Porthcawl (S.Wales)
      Broadband ISP: BT INFINITY
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      Porthcawl
      Posts
      509
      Thanks
      48
      Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: On demand only working on "showcase"

      Quote Originally Posted by Scubbie View Post
      Ok. Keep an eye it then and let us know if it plays up again.
      Sorry to resurrect the thread, but on my 2tb box I've twice had blank boxes in the on demand section - network is hard wired. The first time last week it was cured by switching off the box and then restarting. A network reset in the tools section didn't work. This weekend the fault just disappeared overnight.

      Cheers

    4. #13
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,078
      Thanks
      828
      Thanked 2,207 Times in 2,076 Posts

      Re: On demand only working on "showcase"

      Thanks for the report Meteosat.

      Could you provide some further information please:


      • Which router are you using
      • What specific model Sky STB do you have (include the model & version number please)
      • How is your STB connected to the router (if WiFi, how good is the signal and on which band)

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    5. #14
      Meteosat's Avatar
      Meteosat is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: Porthcawl (S.Wales)
      Broadband ISP: BT INFINITY
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      Porthcawl
      Posts
      509
      Thanks
      48
      Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: On demand only working on "showcase"

      Hi Scubbie,
      Apologies for delay in responding - been away from the box
      It's a hh3 but also has a gigabyte switch
      Model no R008.063.49.08P
      Version 4f315b
      As indicated on cat 5E cable

      Cheers

    6. #15
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,078
      Thanks
      828
      Thanked 2,207 Times in 2,076 Posts

      Re: On demand only working on "showcase"

      Thank you Meteosat. I have passed this on to see what happens. Coincidently a friend has told me of something similar today.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

    7. #16
      Meteosat's Avatar
      Meteosat is offline Sky User Beta tester
      Exchange: Porthcawl (S.Wales)
      Broadband ISP: BT INFINITY
      Router: Non Sky Router
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Apr 2007
      Location
      Porthcawl
      Posts
      509
      Thanks
      48
      Thanked 11 Times in 11 Posts

      Re: On demand only working on "showcase"

      Quote Originally Posted by Scubbie View Post
      Thank you Meteosat. I have passed this on to see what happens. Coincidently a friend has told me of something similar today.
      Many thanks Scubbie
      It's one of those annoying niggles - no more than that at the moment. Perhaps the new EPG will sort it!?
      Cheers

    8. #17
      Scubbie's Avatar
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Location
      Near Portsmouth
      Posts
      28,078
      Thanks
      828
      Thanked 2,207 Times in 2,076 Posts

      Re: On demand only working on "showcase"

      As with all these things, the first is to identify what is happening. This is one reason why I asked about how it is all connected. I may come back with more questions later.

      Sky Fibre Unlimited Pro: Connected at 80,000 kbps / 20,000 kbps
      Previous ADSL2+ Speed 19999 kbps 1153 kbps, Line Attenuation 17.5 db 6.9 db, Noise Margin 7.5 dB 8.7 dB
      Speedtest: 17.15MB/s 0.97Mb/s Ping 31 ms

     

     
    Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION