Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.

Advertisement

"The Choir" Download Problem

This is a discussion on "The Choir" Download Problem within the Sky Catch Up TV forums, part of the Sky On Demand category; Our sky plus box was only installed a few weeks ago so I am rather new to Sky catchup. However ...

Steve case is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Prescot
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Thanks

"The Choir" Download Problem

Our sky plus box was only installed a few weeks ago so I am rather new to Sky catchup. However I have used it several times, and had no problems until today. I tried to download and view yesterday's episode of "The Choir". When I pressed "select" the icon initially said "downloading" but after a few seconds, when it got to 1%, it stopped. Pressing "resume" produced the same result. I sucessfully downloaded a couple of other programmes just to make sure this wasn't a general problem. I deleted "The Choir" (which showed "failed") in the planner) and also removed it from the deleted programmes list, and tried again, but with the same result. It just sticks at 1% and then fails. Any suggestions appreciated.
      Useful Links
      Download RouterStats (useful utility for continuously recording noise margin)

2. Advertisement
      Scubbie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: 02392
      Broadband ISP: Sky Fibre Unlimited
      Router: Sky Q Hub ER110
      Sky TV: Sky+HD box
      Thanks
      Thanked 2,207 Times in 2,076 Posts

Re: "The Choir" Download Problem

Sorry for the delay in responding.

I have just tried downloading "The Choir S2 ep2" from BBC Two HD without any problem. There are quite a few other episodes, also it is available in SD and HD. Could you let me know:

a. Do you still have a problem?