Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 10 of 11

    sky anytime or sky neverneverland

    This is a discussion on sky anytime or sky neverneverland within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; Hi im trying to put sky anytime on to my laptop but i have an unexpected error message come up ...

    1. #1
      alfieb's Avatar
      alfieb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01202
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      sky anytime or sky neverneverland

      Hi im trying to put sky anytime on to my laptop but i have an unexpected error message come up and when i spoke to sky they didnt want to know and sugested i go to microsoft support but they in my experience are next to useless anyone out there that can help me please

      regards alfieb


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      mossywell's Avatar
      mossywell is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LSMEPK
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      London, UK
      Posts
      789
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 11 Times in 4 Posts

      Re: sky anytime or sky neverneverland

      Moved to general Sky Help forum.
      IQ album "Dark Matter" artwork reproduced with permission. See www.gep.co.uk/iq for more information.

    4. #3
      Jasper**'s Avatar
      Jasper** is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Pinxton
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky anytime or sky neverneverland

      i had an error when first trying to get this working, found out that it only works with media player 10(not 11 that i had installed) i had to uninstall 11 and get 10, something to do with the license file, there is a post somewhere on microsoft site about how to correct the license file if it still errors. hope this helps you out.

      im sure i googled the error message i got from the anytime program

    5. #4
      alfieb's Avatar
      alfieb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01202
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky anytime or sky neverneverland

      Thanks for your responce Jasper that particular suggestion was the only thing Sky offered has help unfortunatley I tried but i still have the same issue thanks anyway kind of you to make the effort
      regards allfieb

    6. #5
      sassylady's Avatar
      sassylady is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWKLAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Kings langley
      Posts
      382
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky anytime or sky neverneverland

      Uninstall skyanytime then use Kontiki cleaner, then remove K folder from programmes,then uninstall media player=== then install windows media player 10 and then reinstall skyanytime and see if that works 9/10 times the issue gets resolved.
      Rosie
      12591 kb/s Download 579 kb/s upload

    7. #6
      alfieb's Avatar
      alfieb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01202
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky anytime or sky neverneverland

      hi i sorry to be thick but what is a "k folder" and where would i find it also what is kontiki cleaner, sorry i must seem thick

      regards alfieb

    8. #7
      Alan b's Avatar
      Alan b is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV: 2 x Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Posts
      4,188
      Thanks
      18
      Thanked 56 Times in 52 Posts

      Re: sky anytime or sky neverneverland

      Do a Google search for "Kontiki cleaner", download it and run it. To find the K Folder, go to My Computer > C > Program Files, and you should see this folder.

    9. #8
      sassylady's Avatar
      sassylady is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWKLAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Kings langley
      Posts
      382
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky anytime or sky neverneverland

      http://www.skyuser.co.uk/forum/sky-a...html#post35592

      This may also help.

      Kontiki is installed along with skyanytime so you have to uninstall both programmes before you can reinstall sky anytime.
      Last edited by sassylady; 09-03-07 at 07:12 PM. Reason: additions
      Rosie
      12591 kb/s Download 579 kb/s upload

    10. #9
      alfieb's Avatar
      alfieb is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: 01202
      Broadband ISP: Connect
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Mar 2007
      Posts
      5
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky anytime or sky neverneverland

      Hi from what I have been able to find out about Kontiki it would seem to be vital for it to be installed for me as I sky broadband as my isp before I go ahead and uninstall can someone please assure me I am doing the right thing

      thanks for help so far it is much appreciated


      regards alfieb

    11. #10
      sassylady's Avatar
      sassylady is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: LWKLAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router: Netgear V1 DG834GT
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Sep 2006
      Location
      Kings langley
      Posts
      382
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Re: sky anytime or sky neverneverland

      When you reinstall skyanytime or re download it Kontiki is an integral part of the download.
      Rosie
      12591 kb/s Download 579 kb/s upload

     

     
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2017. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION