Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?

Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 63k members.

SKY Portal Help Required

This is a discussion on SKY Portal Help Required within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I am a total newbie to broadband and have had to contact SKY because desoite being told that I would ...

Boris Bear is offline Sky User Member
      Broadband ISP: Mid
      Sky TV:

SKY Portal Help Required

I am a total newbie to broadband and have had to contact SKY because desoite being told that I would be connected from 28/2/07 and having 'Broadband like' access to the net I don't appear to be able to login to the SKY Portal site and so can't get my SKY emails. If I go to Yahoo for example I can access no problem on my wireless router connection.

As I say I am totally clueless so I sent the following mail to the techies at SKY:-

" Hi,

I would be very grateful for your help. I have been set up with SKY Broadband access since 28/2/07 but I still can't login to the Sky Portal Page (Sky Broadband - Home) and so I can't access my emails. I have also tried setting up Outlook Express to access my Sky email account (as per the Sky instructions) but the connection doesn't authorise.

I am extremely frustrated, not least because I suspect that I have some emails from Sky Customer Services with regards problems I have had so far with getting connected to broadband.

To all intents and purposes when I try to access other internet pages (e.g. Yahoo) I appear to have broadband access (which I haven't had before my subscription to Sky), with dowload speeds up to 2mbps - how can this be if the Sky Portal doesn't allow me to login? Am I in fact not accessing via Sky - again I'm not sure which connection I would actually be accessing via if I'm not accessing via Sky Broadband?