Your forum username:
Do you already have an account?
Forgot your password?
  • Log in or Sign up


    Welcome to Sky User - The Unofficial Support Forum for everything Sky! - Proudly helping over 65k members.


    Advertisement

    Results 1 to 6 of 6

    Not connected - can I access email yet?

    This is a discussion on Not connected - can I access email yet? within the Sky Broadband help forums, part of the Sky Broadband help and support category; I ordered last week and received two letters from sky - one about the router and the other with my ...

    1. #1
      Nezza's Avatar
      Nezza is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Posts
      11
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Not connected - can I access email yet?

      I ordered last week and received two letters from sky - one about the router and the other with my login details.

      I'd like to login to my new sky email account via the web and start moving over from my old pipex email, my question is do I have to wait until I'm officially connected to log into my email via the web?

      I've tried to login into the skybroadband site with my new user/pass to no avail - doesn't even give me an error message - just redisplay's login screen!

      Tried uppercase/lowercase combinations etc.

      So is web email not available until I'm officially connected? Or am I doing something wrong?

      Thanks Guys!


    2. Advertisement
    3. #2
      hugsie's Avatar
      hugsie is offline Sky User Moderator
      Exchange: CMASHF
      Broadband ISP: Unlimited
      Router: D-Link DSL-2640S
      Sky TV: Sky+ HD
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Birmingham
      Posts
      1,485
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 4 Times in 4 Posts
      I believe your line must be activated before you can access your email. That was the case for myself anyway.

    4. #3
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      Yes that does seem to be the case.
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    5. #4
      Nezza's Avatar
      Nezza is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange:
      Broadband ISP:
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Posts
      11
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts

      Thanks for the prompt reply guys! That's saved me from trying to login every day from now until activation day!

    6. #5
      Wheelie's Avatar
      Wheelie is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: Stanmore LWSTAN
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Location
      Stanmore
      Posts
      3,424
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      LOL

      I bet just about everyone has been doing the very same thing
      Ray

      Some Advice.. Its always advisable to inform your old ISP as soon as you have migrated that you have moved.
      ______________________________________

      If you would like to know the straight line distance to your exchange then
      click here
      Would you like an idea of the possible speeds you will get with the Max Package then click here or for the Connect Package then click here

    7. #6
      brucemac's Avatar
      brucemac is offline Sky User Member
      Exchange: South Shields
      Broadband ISP: Max
      Router:
      Sky TV:
      Join Date
      Aug 2006
      Posts
      119
      Thanks
      0
      Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
      It is one way to check your activation if you are not at home for example!

     

     

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    SkyUser - Copyright © 2006-2014. SatDish and NewsreadeR | SkyUser is in no way affiliated with Sky Broadband / BSkyB
    RIPA NOTICE: NO CONSENT IS GIVEN FOR INTERCEPTION OF PAGE TRANSMISSION